We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best self catering in Chester, a home from home!”
Beautifully appointed luxury 5 Star Gold mews cottage within walking distance of Chester City
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautifully appointed luxury 5 Star Gold mews cottage within walking distance of Chester City
Sunny, spacious lounge with reclining sofas Lovely, modern fitted kitchen[new 2015], dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave oven, overlooking patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Beautifully appointed luxury 5 Star Gold mews cottage within walking distance of Chester City
Sunny, spacious lounge with reclining sofas
Lovely, modern fitted kitchen[new 2015], dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave oven, overlooking patio
Dining area with Juliet doors overlooking patio garden
Sunny, spacious second bedroom with toys, books and games
Enjoy a good night's rest in the luxury king sized bed
King bedroom has fitted wardrobes, dressing table and chair
Large 40 inch Samsung Catch up t.v. with Blue Ray DVD player
Another view of lounge with Smart Samsung HD Catch Up T.V.
Put your feet up and relax after a day out in Chester
Large sunny twin bedded room with 5 robe mirrored wardrobes, dressing table, toys, books and games
Ample storage in these 5 robe mirrored wardrobes
Enjoy Smart Samsung HD catch up t.v., blu ray dvd player, more than 30 dvd videos for free viewing
Bathroom with electric shower over the bath, glass screen, shaver point
A selection of towels and two soft white bathrobes are stored inside these quality bedroom fitments
Beautiful hotel style padded headboard to match divan bed
Awards for Jasmine Cottage
Winner of the prestigious GOLD Award at England's North West TOURISM AWARDS 2004
King sized divan bed with pocket sprung orthopaedic mattress for extra comfort
Warm, spacious bedroom with added comforts such as bathrobes and hairdryer
Enjoy the summer evenings in the private patio garden
View of Patio Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda S
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best self catering in Chester, a home from home!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from our 11th year staying at Jasmine Cottage and it really feels like our second home, my daughter has been coming here since she was 3 years old.
It is within a peaceful area in a nice little cul-de-sac, but is less than 5 minutes drive from Chester town centre. A retail park with a cinema and bowling alley is only a short walk away so it really is convenient place to stay with the family. It is a good base for those people who wish to explore other attractions as there is so much to do for all age ranges, we never run out of things to see or do and each year we find something different. Even if you are stuck for ideas there is a huge amount of brochures and leaflets in the cottage of suggested places to go.

Jasmine Cottage itself is always kept immaculate, everything you could possibly need is provided such as a hairdryer, bathrobes and toiletries, which is very handy and saves you bringing a lot with you if you are faced with luggage restrictions. You also only need to buy groceries as everything else is provided - washing powder, dishwasher powder etc.

Karen and Alan are there to welcome you on your arrival and the added touches they provide of fresh flowers, fruit etc really feel personal. They always take note of people’s ideas and each time we go back they have improved something within the cottage from furniture (I think we’ve seen 3 different sofas in our time!) to flooring.

The garden is lovely and private to sit in on a sunny summer’s evening or even in the morning with a cup of tea/coffee.

Entertainment is provided for those rainy days when you don’t want to go out or even if you just need a chill out day, DVD’s, games and books are on hand and obviously wi-fi is available and is a definite perk when bringing mobile devices as it’s great to keep in touch with people and look up things to do and what’s on nearby, I would say that is a bonus feature as even in all the hotels I have stayed in on various holidays they will charge you for this which Karen and Allan don’t.

If you have a car you are guaranteed a park right outside the door, great for when you’ve been hitting the shops and have lots of bags with you !

Jasmine cottage more than deserves all the awards it has earned, it is without a doubt gold standard, it truly is a home away from home, thank you Karen and Allan – see you again next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2013
We really appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. As a husband and wife team, it makes all the effort and hard work maintaining our 5 Star Gold award all the more worthwhile when we know we are providing our guests with the comfort and facilities that they deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jasmine Cottage next summer. Karen and Allan Buchan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Jasmine Cottage. I look forward to welcoming you and your family to the cottage another time. Kind regards, Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Davey 10
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I stayed at Jasmine cottage while on business and was there for two months. I have to agree with all of the reviews. The cottage is absolutely spotless and well maintained. Karen always greets you to explain how everything works and with chocolates and wine to welcome you. The cottage has everything you need for a home from home stay. The location is only 15-20 min walk outside of the centre of Chester and virtually all the way can be walked alongside the canals into town - very pleasant. If you don't fancy the walk, there is a very regular bus service from the main road next to Jasmine. A nice local pub is 10 min walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spotlessly clean
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean comfortable and luxurious nature of the cottage.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
margandwa...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Outstanding, spacious, infinitely comfortable home away from home!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I travelled from Australia and initially we chose to stay at Jasmine Cottage because it was close to Chester & had 2 bedrooms, thereby enabling our cousin and her husband to come and stay with us for a few days. I expected the accommodation to be quite good because of the number of awards it had won, and also because of the excellent communications I had with Karen, the owner, in the lead up to our stay. However, everything exceeded our expectations in every way. The property was brilliantly and thoughtfully equipped with everything a modern home should have. There was more than ample space, and the comfortable, stylish furnishings throughout reflected a very refined taste. My compliments to Karen. In fact, we all commented that we would have no problem actually living there! Our stay was made even better and less expensive by the fact that there is a bus stop virtually at the door, obviating the need to hire a car. Even the neighbours were friendly and courteous! It is difficult for me to choose words that could recommend Jasmine Cottage more highly . Should we ever have the opportunity to return to Chester we will definitely be staying there. 100% Karen! Thank you. Margaret and Walter, Sydney, Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Too hard to chose!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08holiday...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great accomodation close to centre of chester”
Reviewed July 26, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Jasmine Cottage, the house has everything you need for an enjoyable break.
The cottage is a 2 bedroom property that has its own dedicated parking space, perfect if you are driving. If not there is a bus stop on the main road. The property is in a quiet cul-de-sac. It has a lovely courtyard garden, with table and chairs to enjoy any sunshine you may witness.
The living room has reclining sofas, a flat screen tv with dvd and cd player. There is a selection of dvds and books if you have the spare time to enjoy, we didnt get enough time to enjoy some of the dvds we would have like to see. Pack your kids favourites though!
The kitchen is equipped with all you need, and there is a tesco or a morrisons both within a mile of the house. It is a stones throw away from the greyhound retail park, equipped with some big stores and a cinema and bowling alley.
Upstairs the two bedrooms are comfortable and plenty of storage space is allowed for, the dressing table is a nice touch. We had no complaints on our stay, Karen welcomed us to the property and showed us around and gave a quick guide on how to use everything, though there is a folder of instruction manuals.
It is much more comfortable than a hotel, with your own space to live. The welcome goodies were a treat too.
We enjoyed Chester Zoo, Blue Planet both about 10 mins away. We also ventured on to the Ice Cream Farm, I recommend this to anyone holidaying with children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$553
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing