We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
Beautifully appointed luxury 5 Star Gold mews cottage within walking distance of Chester City
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautifully appointed luxury 5 Star Gold mews cottage within walking distance of Chester City
Sunny, spacious lounge with reclining sofas Lovely, modern fitted kitchen[new 2015], dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave oven, overlooking patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Beautifully appointed luxury 5 Star Gold mews cottage within walking distance of Chester City
Sunny, spacious lounge with reclining sofas
Lovely, modern fitted kitchen[new 2015], dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave oven, overlooking patio
Dining area with Juliet doors overlooking patio garden
Sunny, spacious second bedroom with toys, books and games
Enjoy a good night's rest in the luxury king sized bed
King bedroom has fitted wardrobes, dressing table and chair
Large 40 inch Samsung Catch up t.v. with Blue Ray DVD player
Another view of lounge with Smart Samsung HD Catch Up T.V.
Put your feet up and relax after a day out in Chester
Large sunny twin bedded room with 5 robe mirrored wardrobes, dressing table, toys, books and games
Ample storage in these 5 robe mirrored wardrobes
Enjoy Smart Samsung HD catch up t.v., blu ray dvd player, more than 30 dvd videos for free viewing
Bathroom with electric shower over the bath, glass screen, shaver point
A selection of towels and two soft white bathrobes are stored inside these quality bedroom fitments
Beautiful hotel style padded headboard to match divan bed
Awards for Jasmine Cottage
Winner of the prestigious GOLD Award at England's North West TOURISM AWARDS 2004
King sized divan bed with pocket sprung orthopaedic mattress for extra comfort
Warm, spacious bedroom with added comforts such as bathrobes and hairdryer
Enjoy the summer evenings in the private patio garden
View of Patio Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davey 10
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I stayed at Jasmine cottage while on business and was there for two months. I have to agree with all of the reviews. The cottage is absolutely spotless and well maintained. Karen always greets you to explain how everything works and with chocolates and wine to welcome you. The cottage has everything you need for a home from home stay. The location is only 15-20 min walk outside of the centre of Chester and virtually all the way can be walked alongside the canals into town - very pleasant. If you don't fancy the walk, there is a very regular bus service from the main road next to Jasmine. A nice local pub is 10 min walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spotlessly clean
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean comfortable and luxurious nature of the cottage.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
margandwa...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding, spacious, infinitely comfortable home away from home!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I travelled from Australia and initially we chose to stay at Jasmine Cottage because it was close to Chester & had 2 bedrooms, thereby enabling our cousin and her husband to come and stay with us for a few days. I expected the accommodation to be quite good because of the number of awards it had won, and also because of the excellent communications I had with Karen, the owner, in the lead up to our stay. However, everything exceeded our expectations in every way. The property was brilliantly and thoughtfully equipped with everything a modern home should have. There was more than ample space, and the comfortable, stylish furnishings throughout reflected a very refined taste. My compliments to Karen. In fact, we all commented that we would have no problem actually living there! Our stay was made even better and less expensive by the fact that there is a bus stop virtually at the door, obviating the need to hire a car. Even the neighbours were friendly and courteous! It is difficult for me to choose words that could recommend Jasmine Cottage more highly . Should we ever have the opportunity to return to Chester we will definitely be staying there. 100% Karen! Thank you. Margaret and Walter, Sydney, Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Too hard to chose!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08holiday...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great accomodation close to centre of chester”
Reviewed July 26, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Jasmine Cottage, the house has everything you need for an enjoyable break.
The cottage is a 2 bedroom property that has its own dedicated parking space, perfect if you are driving. If not there is a bus stop on the main road. The property is in a quiet cul-de-sac. It has a lovely courtyard garden, with table and chairs to enjoy any sunshine you may witness.
The living room has reclining sofas, a flat screen tv with dvd and cd player. There is a selection of dvds and books if you have the spare time to enjoy, we didnt get enough time to enjoy some of the dvds we would have like to see. Pack your kids favourites though!
The kitchen is equipped with all you need, and there is a tesco or a morrisons both within a mile of the house. It is a stones throw away from the greyhound retail park, equipped with some big stores and a cinema and bowling alley.
Upstairs the two bedrooms are comfortable and plenty of storage space is allowed for, the dressing table is a nice touch. We had no complaints on our stay, Karen welcomed us to the property and showed us around and gave a quick guide on how to use everything, though there is a folder of instruction manuals.
It is much more comfortable than a hotel, with your own space to live. The welcome goodies were a treat too.
We enjoyed Chester Zoo, Blue Planet both about 10 mins away. We also ventured on to the Ice Cream Farm, I recommend this to anyone holidaying with children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanScots
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“100%”
Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have just left our cousins from Australia after spending three days with them at Jasmine Cottage, they are still there till the weekend. WOW, wonderful, perfect, clean, comfortable, home from home, well equipped and an idea location. We could not fault it. No car is required as the bus is only a few seconds walk away, £2 return to the centre of Chester, we never waited more than 10 minutes for the bus. There is a retail park about 15 minutes walk away, with a supermarket, but never used it as it was so easy to get what we wanted in Chester without the walk. The bus was door to door and only a 10 minute ride. We can also recommend the guided walking tours, booked through the tourist board, they were excellent and very affordable. Make sure you go down to the river, and even if you don't do any of the boat trips it is a very pleasant walk along the river. Make sure you walk the wall, it took about 90 minutes but is not hard walking. We enjoyed watching a barge going through the locks on the canal... This mini break for us was wonderful and the accommodation was what made this visit so pleasurable, on top of all the delights of Chester, it was 100%.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$521
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing