We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, homemade, real italian food. With class”
Review of Atina Kitchen

Atina Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Atina Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 569 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoying & sharing great food, drink & conversation with family, friends & even strangers (at times) is where we take our influence from. It's how we grew up. Although our roots are firmly in Italian cooking techniques, we love all cuisines & cooking styles at Atina Kitchen & this is reflected throughout our menus.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The food in Caffe Atina is stunning, from the perfectly cooked poached eggs for breakfast, amazing waffles with bacon. To really classy, without being really expensive, main courses that are always so gutsy and real food. It's family run but not in a pushy way.
I would genuinely eat every meal here if I could!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KatieBadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffè A, Owner at Atina Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thanks for the fantastic review - the lasagne is our Nonna's ( grandmothers) original recipe - always a great favourite. Please feel free to eat with us as often as you like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 438 of 607 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ok let's stickl to the facts:

1/ Staff are ace
2/ Food is exceptional
3/ Atmosphere is beautiful
4/ £ is ridicuously reasonable
5/ Manwich
6/ Just order the Manwich
7/ Still not ordered the Manwich yet...why are you still reading!
8/ You shouldn't need 8 reasons to get to somewhere as amazing as here...honestly just go
9/ Have I mentioned the Manwich?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank JudgeMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffè A, Owner at Atina Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

More facts ...
1. staff recruited by the head chef ( well a number of them )
2. Manwich cooked by the head chef ( with a little help from the other kitchen staff )
3. decor designed by the head chef ( with a lot of help from his sister )
4. prices decided by the head chef ( with help from the accountant )
5. the Manwich was devised by the head chef
6. cooked by the head chef
7. no time to read - the head chef is too busy cooking Manwiches
8. honestly - the head chef is amazing ( and modest )
9. have I mentioned the head chef
Thanks for your review - this response was sponsored by ..... the head chef ( with owners qualifications in brackets )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Welcoming and friendly staff good menu and good food. Definitely a place you would always come back to.

1  Thank colin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffè A, Owner at Atina Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you very much. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Been here a couple of times and the standard has never drop. the service is always excellent and everyone is friendly. order the flat white, its excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sheahlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffè A, Owner at Atina Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

we serve Segafredo coffee which is a bit stronger than most but without being bitter - we think this is the best Italian coffee and glad you enjoyed it .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I arrived in Chester today and stumbled upon this cafe while looking for somewhere to have lunch. The goats cheese salad was absolutely delicious and the staff could not have been nicer. Will definitely be going back while on holiday in Chester!

1  Thank Kathryn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffè A, Owner at Atina Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

When so far from home fantastic food and service is always a great comfort . Thanks for the excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atina Kitchen also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Atina Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing