We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh good quality food, daily specials on the board.”
Review of Atina Kitchen

Atina Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Atina Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 555 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoying & sharing great food, drink & conversation with family, friends & even strangers (at times) is where we take our influence from. It's how we grew up. Although our roots are firmly in Italian cooking techniques, we love all cuisines & cooking styles at Atina Kitchen & this is reflected throughout our menus.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fresh good quality food, daily specials on the board.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Only found this cafe a couple of months ago.
A real little find.

Home cooked food, good coffee. Also dietary requirements dealt with as norm.
Nothing appears to be too much trouble for the friendly staff.

Whether you are just going in for a drink and a chat, or your going in to eat a feast, this is a hidden gem and it won't break the bank.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SusielouScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffè A, Owner at Atina Kitchen, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
thanks for the positive review - glad you enjoyed it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    100
    24
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous little gem”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

visited yesterday - what an amazing place. Staff so attentive. Selection of home cooked fresh food - fantastic. Setting so unusual . Will definitely return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffè A, Owner at Atina Kitchen, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for the good review - we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Chester.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A lovely and friendly place to eat. This place never disappoints and would definitely recommend to anyone who's visiting Chester.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffè A, Owner at Atina Kitchen, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
many thanks for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very nice lunch”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

While staying near by in Frodsham, my wife and I visited Chester. After a good bit of trudging round we fancied a light bite to eat. We came across this little restaurant and upon noticing the Trip Advisor stickers on the door window, we ventured in.

Our meals were excellent along with the friendly and good service we received.

Happy New Year to all at Atina.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffè A, Owner at Atina Kitchen, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
thanks for the New Year greetings. Glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Super meal”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have revised this restaurant as we where looking for good food and drink , we where not disappointed as the food was again out of this world good honest cooking and tasted fantastic , We felt as if we had the table for the night we could have spent a long time enjoying the food and the atmosphere but we where in and out with in a hour and a half and we felt rushed by the staff who seemed to be expecting a big rush of people, when we walked past later that evening it was empty and the staff where all on there phones doing stuff so no big rush then was there , it has not soured our experience and we shall revisit again but tell the staff when we want the next course and not let it be the other way around

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atina Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Atina Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing