We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Chester East
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Booked as a last minute stay for a very early flight from liverpool airport. Greeted by a young boy on reception who was so chatty and friendly. There was a small error on the booking which may have been my fault but it was sorted no problem&even recieved a discount. Excellent stay&close to liverpool airport. Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brains67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    59
    49
    20
    18
See reviews for
63
45
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
twickenham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

very close to the motorway with a macdonalds & costa on site which made parking near to the hotel difficult
the car park had lots of signs stating that after 2 hours cars parked would be charged however once a member of Days Inn staff had been found they took the registration number of the car so that parking would be free
reception was closed on arrival with a notice stating it would be open from 3pm
the reception area was functional relatively clean but not particularly welcoming
the rooms were basic, with extra bedding being available for the sofa bed on request
tea & coffee was provided
the walls were quite thin so a slightly disturbed night
on leaving the reception was closed again with the notice back up for a 3pm opening
would I stay again ... only if nothing else available

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atelogouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Booked this hotel as we needed two reasonably priced rooms near the motorway between Manchester and North Wales. This fitted the bill. It was clean, the bed very comfortable and considering it was near the motorway was fairly quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband, myself, our son, daughter-in-law and two grandchildren recently stayed at the Days Inn Hotel. We both had family rooms, that were very large and easily accommodated a family of four. The rooms were large, well kept and overall pleasant to stay in. Well done to all concerned. Very reasonably priced accommodation that we would use again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just spent one night here with my 8 year old daughter. The room was clean, well equipped and spacious for this type of establishment, with one double and one single bed for £38. The receptionist was friendly and helpful when we arrived at about 5pm, but non-existent at 9am when we checked out. (There was a sign explaining that there would be no-one on duty until 3pm). Considering the location of the hotel, we were not disturbed by any 'Service Area traffic', and any other noise appeared to be from other (inconsiderate) guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a budget stay, and will use again the next time we visit Chester Zoo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weekesyhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel nice spacious family room apart from the noise every 20 mins which seemed to be a boiler ?? Also mowing the lawns around the hotel at 7.10am lets just say we wasnt impressed at all staff were friendly and wasnt much noise from the motorway

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reevesfamily_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Sorry, not a great stay. One bed wasn't mde up on arrival, got done later in the evening. There was some really noisy equipment above our room that ran on and off all night and the last straw.....The gardeners started strimming and mowing at TEN PAST SEVEN in the morning on Bank Holiday Monday. On top off this the bed was not at all comfortable. Wont be going back.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 41 it has plant that runs all night above it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JESummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chester hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
9.1 mi away
Gateway to Wales Hotel
Gateway to Wales Hotel
#31 of 44 in Chester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Belgrave
Belgrave
#39 of 44 in Chester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
6.0 mi away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chester East

Property: Days Inn Chester East
Address: M56 Junction 14 | M56 (J14) Elton Cheshire, Chester CH2 4QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Chester East 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Chester East is situated within easy reach of the M56 (junction 14). Chester Zoo, Chester Racecourse and the City Centre are a short journey away. Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village Shopping is 5 minutes away. Helsby Train Station 1.5 miles. Mostyn Ferry 24 miles. Pets Accepted 10 GBP Charge Per Pet Per Stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Chester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chester East Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing