We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chester Easter Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chester Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chester Court
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chester Easter Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice hotel with good sized, quirky room. Fantastic breakfast and very helpfull, friendly and efficient staff. Location good, easy to get to by car, with ample car parking on site, and approx a pleasant 20 minute walk to town. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    89
    30
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
130
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel a few years ago and it was O.K. but now it is GOOD in ALL aspects especially the BREAKFAST. The room we had was roomy and very comfortable. We will not hesitate to stay there again when we are in the area.
Very Good Parking.

Pauline & Mike Toms

Room Tip: Room 18 is Brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Its very much as the title says.
An OK hotel in a OK location.
It is very much for the one liking a very small hotel. Rooms are average; no working WIFI and deco a bit dated.
I would not use again but I guess if you need a place to stay for 1 night maybe consider it.
A bit of a walk to town.
On a positive note the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

just got back today. add 2 lovely nights would go back any time to this hotel . parking is plentyful . lovely pub over road doing nice food. the breakfast at hotel was spot on really nice full marks to cook and all the staff for a very nice stay . chester itself is lovely well worth a visit . and make sure you stay here you wont be disapointed

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsking100803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

booked this hotel for a night while visiting Chester.Good value b & b with plenty of parking space. The walk into the city centre is about 15 to 20 minutes but it was raining so used the car.
If we return to the area again, we will use this nice little hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tojo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place is all about service & that sort of family feel being a small hotel.

Basic rooms, do they job for an overnighter.

Location OK, bit of a walk into town but a cheap cab ride to.

Free wifi did not work in my room.

Breakfast included in the rate was pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeinzHummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARLISLE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Booked through Expedia for £80,put in courtyard ,room very small,toilet would take at least 5 times to flush.Walls very thin could hear next door breathing! When you order breakfast ask for toast last as when our breakfast arrived the toast was cold.But breakfast still good.All staff are very good and most helpful.I don't think it was worth £80.

Room Tip: Check room first if in room 8 change!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T24ROD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Abode Chester
Abode Chester
#18 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Court

Property: Chester Court
Address: 48 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chester Court 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Chester Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Court Hotel Chester
Court Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing