We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$101
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ABode Chester(Chester)
$94
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester House Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,968 results
Traveler rating
661
602
384
190
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
602
384
190
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkcentral locationlovely hotelexcellent locationon arrivalcooked breakfastblack puddingreception staffearly hoursevening mealcity breakbreakfast was excellentexecutive roomafternoon teasaturday nightfull englishmy birthday
Filter
Updating list...
1,428 - 1,433 of 1,968 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My partner and I stayed here recently after we found an excellent deal on a hotel website. The rooms are really clean and the service was great. It's in a great location for exploring Chester if you don't know the city too well, as everything is basically on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

First night of Chester races - not the quietest of nights in the city centre. The lack of double glazing was evident as I was woken by drunken revelry outside but that aside, this was a wonderful place to stay - minutes walk from the car park so the lack of attached parking really isn't an issue.

The room was lovely, plenty of room, clean, tidy and the little welcoming platter made me smile. Apart from a little noise outside waking me, I slept very well in a lovely comfortable bed with ample pillows and, for a change, this Hotel doesn't have all its rooms at a stupidly high temperature - it was just right.

Now the real bonus - the breakfast - Wow! it really was terrific, all freshly cooked with the highest quality ingredients. Its probably just as well it wasn't served buffet style as I may have made a bit of a pig of myself. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were here for one night and very pleasant it was too. Excellent location right in the centre of town - if you're driving follow the signs for city centre hotels and ignore all the warning signs about access only/no through roads etc and you will get there despite what your gps may say.

The hotel was exactly what we expected - not overly big but well appointed and pleasant staff and overall no real complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrushM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

First time staying at this hotel and have to say, very impressed. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was clean and in a superb location. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is superb. The hotel itself is very grand and beautiful. Everything was clean and the room was very comfortable. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be staying here again. Half price cocktails 5-7pm was an added bonus too!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ravey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews