We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Expedia.com
$110
View deal
Trip.com
$107
View deal
Hotels.com$110
eDreams$110
Doubletree$118
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,037)
Filter reviews
4,037 results
Traveler rating
1,836
1,181
592
253
175
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,836
1,181
592
253
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the marco pierre white restaurant mpw restaurant double tree warm cookies garden restaurant garden room lovely hotel my partner lovely grounds afternoon tea steam room lovely touch cheshire oaks changing rooms birthday treat following morning a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
942 - 947 of 4,037 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Easy to find off Junc 12 on the M53, I enjoy my Doubletree visits, the elegance, the lake, gardens, spaciousness, £3 cups of speciality tea, the decor and the friendly staff. Top class hotel.
Great spa too and very soft white towels.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank JohnTripAdviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeChester, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Spa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear JohnTripAdviser,

Thank you for your positive review of your visits to us at DoubleTree by Hilton Chester. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy all aspects of your time here.

We have recently undergone a significant improvement plan, including landscaping and comments like your make it worthwhile.

We hope that you will continue to visit us, whenever you are in the area.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

This is my favourite hotel!
Every time I have stayed, I have had no problems!
Very professional, helpful and down to earth!
We stayed there when we got married and stayed there since!
It was our anniversary, and when we arrived in our room, they put a slate with Happy Anniversary on, with 3 cupcakes on!
Perfect

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JanetS3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeChester, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Spa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Janet S,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We are delighted to hear that our hotel holds such special memories for you both and that you enjoyed your time here at DoubleTree by Hilton Chester.

Our team are pleased to hear that you found them to be professional, helpful and down to earth. We aim to be available to all guests whatever the reason for their visit to assist whenever required.

We hope very much that you will continue to stay with us for the foreseeable future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Great, relaxing stay after a hard day’s shopping at Cheshire Oaks. The warm cookie at check in is a lovely touch.
Even though the hotel was busy with a wedding, there was no noise issue.
Second visit and we can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank glenrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeChester, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Spa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear glenrac,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your positive review of your second stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Chester. Our team love welcoming guests back, who have chosen to stay with us based on their previous experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. So many of our guests enjoy them and we are pleased to hear that you are no exception.

Our team want all of our guests to enjoy their time with us, regardless of the reason for their visit, we are delighted to hear that you were well rested after your stay here.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future for a third stay very soon, especially as we have 79 additional rooms available to reserve.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We have stayed at the Doubletree Hilton in Chester several times this year and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff and facilities are brilliant. The rooms and the Hotel are spotlessly clean and all members of staff are always willing to help. The location is good for the town centre and the motorways.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeChester, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Spa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Colin H,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to share such a lovely review of your time here.

We love having the opportunity to welcome guests back to our hotel, who have decided to stay with us based on their previous experience, and we are so pleased to hear that you found our team to be helpful.

Our location is great for a number of local attractions such as Chester city centre, Chester Zoo and also Cheshire Oaks shopping outlet to name but a few.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

We spent 3 nights here last weekend to chill out ... firstly to say this is a large hotel in a good location..it is quite corporate and caters for a lot of businesses/ weddings etc ..and the feel of the hotel matches this..the reception staff are excellent and certainly helped us with finding restaurants in the city and even booking the tables and taxis for us ..we were in one of the newly refurbished rooms which was spotless, very large comfortable bed and very large smart TV on the wall. A fridge and tea/ coffee facilities. Bathroom has a walk in shower. The newly refurbished rooms are on same floor as reception, restaurant and spa so for anyone with mobility issues this is perfect. .the spa area is beautiful..a pool with 2 lanes ( not bad size for a hotel ) a jacuzzi and hydrotherapy pool which is low lighted and the roof lifts up so cool air..a sauna and I believe 3 different types of steam rooms which were lovely..you are given a towel , robe and slippers...so nice to relax after a busy day ..we had a treatment in spa which was great and cost was inline with hotel prices .....that's the good ....now some negative points --- the pool etc has a surcharge of £15 per room per use which I have never heard of before so that's very cheeky...now the reception staff do have discretion to give free access !! As we expressed our disappointment of this in a nice manner and we had out room card wallet stamped for us so we got free access ...so do ask as on the internet and on booking .com it's not noticeable clear that you have to pay extra for this .....now the garden restaurant is overpriced with food that you can get in a good cafe so our 2nd and 3rd night we are out on recommendations from the lovely receptionist..the olive branch was fabulous...and the hollows was great where we shared a steak platter !! .. breakfast -- food was lovely, service poor .never brought our tea or coffee to the table ..some customers were escorted to table with juice and coffee , like us others were not ..but cooked breakfast very good with lots of choice...BAR -- poor service, slow , no eye contact while waiting.. expensive...

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeChester, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Spa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Susannah P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to share your honest feedback regarding your time here.

We are really pleased to hear that our Front Desk team were able to assist with any queries that you had and also local restaurants. We will be sure to share your kind words with them ,as they love to hear how they have been able to assist our guests, leaving them with positive, lasting memories.

Our 79 additional rooms are now available over 3 floors, as I believe when you stayed with us just the ground floor was open. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the room and that it had everything that you needed was there.

Our club and spa facilities regularly receive positive comments and we are delighted to hear that your comments are no exception.

Please be assured that your comments regarding your experience in the Garden Room will be acted upon by the manager and his team, to ensure that the service levels you encountered are in line with our guests expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews