We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
$94
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester Court(Chester)
$101
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,344)
Filter reviews
3,346 results
Traveler rating
1,553
1,020
466
193
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,553
1,020
466
193
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe marco pierre white restaurantmpw restaurantdouble treewarm cookieshoole halloutdoor jacuzzion arrivalspa facilitiespresidential suitelovely hotelgarden roomgreat spamy partnerbuilding worksteam roomrelaxation roomspa break
Filter
Updating list...
2,281 - 2,286 of 3,346 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We arrived to a warm welcome at the reception and they remembered my partners birthday which was nice. when we got to our room we discovered our 'king size bed' was actually two singles pushed together and dressing in king size bedding - not so comfy when lying in the middle of the bed! we then went to the hotels own restaurant and got told the next table was an hours wait - when we went back we were seated and ordered - i ordered breaded chicken with home made linguine with a parmesan sauce and asparagus - when it came 5 minutes after ordering (obviously pre cooked! ) it was horrible! there was a brown sauce all over the food which tasted like fish which i dislike. My partner had steak which was served with onion rings - when asked to exchange these with chips he was told they couldn't do it despite them being the same price! we had to order them separate. The bill for this at the end was £50! I reluctantly gave it to them despite it being disgusting as i knew they wouldn't do anything to help. I felt as though we had been discriminated because of our ages (17 and 19). I most definitely wouldnt stay here again. the shower head was gross and the standards weren't as good as they deemed it to be. awful stay - never again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share a review in relation to your stay.

I am disappointed to read that you left the hotel feeling less than satsfied with the experience, in particular the meal you had in our hotel Brasserie, please accept my sincerest apologies if the meal was not up to our usual standard, I will pass your comments back to the restaurant manager.

We hope that depsite the shortfall in service, you would give us the opportunity of proving that we can provide a relaxing stay by returning to us again in the future, and we would all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

stayed for 1 night surprise for my wife room clean with large bed visited gym steam and sauna rooms and pools fab booked in resturant good service fab food breakfastyummie all you needed and allthe staff friendly and helpful great

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay.

It pleases me to read that you had a fabulous time with us, and found all staff to be friendly and helpful throughout your stay, I will be certain to pass your thanks on to the team here at the DoubleTree.

We all hope you can come back and stay with us again soon, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Lovely hotel in beautiful grounds. Good location as easy to visit other areas as close to main motorways. Swimming pool was nice although you have to use a lift from the changing rooms which is a bit chilly when back to the changing rooms when wet!
I would certainly go back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickypKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments in relation to your stay here at the DoubleTree.

It is great to read that you had a good stay with us and liked the pool area.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights here on a halfboard basis. We also used the spa and gym on two occasions. Unfortunately, the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse restaurant was closed at the time otherwise we would have liked to try this also. The room was spacious and clean. Only pet hate was the the milk was not fresh. Reception too a while to answer the phone on a couple of occasions but the service was good when they answered. The breakfast was adequate although this could do with a slightly more personal service. Tea & coffee could be served to the table. Same goes for the dinner where we found the waitress who served us not totally providing a prompt service but she was polite. The menu wasn't terribly extensive but was adequate. The spa, on the other hand was lovely and very relaxing. The gym was well equipped but rather busy at peak times.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thnak you for taking the time to share a review with us on your recent stay.

It is lovely to read that you had an enjoyable time with us, and especially liked the use of the facilities through in our Club and Spa area.

Your feedback is extremely important to us and your comments in relation to service will be relayed to the relevant departments for development.

We hope that you are able to come back and stay with us again in the near future, and very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Room very clean, comfortable. Very nice looking hotel although corridors are very long. Food in the lounge was good. Breakfast was great. Verry good service. Guys on the bar were very helpfull. Location is not great. On a motorway really so to get to town You need a taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty M, Reception at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing a review with us in relation to your recent stay.

I am pleased that you found the service at the bar along with food in the lounge area to be of a high standard and your room was comfortable and very clean.

We hope that you are able to come and stay at the hotel again soon, and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews