We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
120 reviews | other travelers have booked this property
Townhouse 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 4 Pets not allowed Save
Canal a stones throw away
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Cinema room
Kitchen
No. 1 Earls Villas
Lounge
Computer for your use
Cinema
Lounge chair
Utility Room
Cinema / office room
Coffee machine
Family Bathroom
En suite Bathroom
Chester Walls only 5 minutes walk away
Watch the world go by down by the river Dee
Enjoy Chester Zoo
Tiger at Chester Zoo!
Shop to your hearts content
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Footymadm...
Lincs
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Perfect!

Stayed early Feb with husband and teenagers for a weekend. Very conveniently located for the city centre, quiet and extremely well presented. Loved the homely feel. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again in the future.
Teens particularly liked the cinema room and wifi. Husband loved the Gaggia coffee machine. I loved everything!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Convenience for the city centre
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carby76
cornwall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Perfect!

We have just had a wonderful trip to Chester, made perfect by the quality of this amazing holiday house. Equipped for every need for my husband and I to spend a week celebrating our son's first birthday.
So great to have parking in the city centre, as well as a fully equipped kitchen and laundry room. The en-suite with a bath was a great extra, saved us lots of time.
The location is perfect for accessing the city and for having long walks along the canal into the beautiful surrounding countryside.
An amazing assortment of books and board games are also available for entertainment...
I look forward to another stay here and will certainly be recommending this place to friends and family.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condo_67
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Great Location - without being in the centre of town
2
people found this review helpful

A great location almost on the canal but within a 5 mins or so walk into Chester town centre. The added advantage with the location was the car(s) stayed put, with a garage and a parking space the Earls Villa had 2 parking spaces the short walk into town made for an easy/relaxed long weekend. The townhouse has good facilities although if you don't like going up and down stairs then I wouldn't recommend it, if you don't mind multi floor living then this could work for you. The house is very comfortable and we spent a bit of time in the late evenings in the cinema room on the top floor, a very nice addition.

Couple of small issues, hot water pressure in both showers is very poor, the family bathroom is starting to look a little tired when there may have been a leak. The stairs are really creaky ! You can't get around the house without making a noise which can be a slight issue if you are moving about while others are sleeping ! The owners have provided a good selection of pots and pans and cooking utensils which is great then provided limited plates and cutlery, although there is a dish washer you still have to wash up articles as you go sort of defeating the object !

All in all we all thoroughly enjoyed the property, we were all very comfortable and we loved the location, good food, good pubs, good walks etc were all in easy reach and it made for a great weekend.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCraig
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Excellent Earl's Villas Chester

A spotless property with all the mod cons in a fantastic location. The cinema room was a bonus. Two minutes from the heart of Chester. Supermarkets and eating places very close by. The use of the gym was also great value and on the doorstep. Would stay again.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baggiebir...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Lovely house in a great location

I stayed here with 3 girlfriends for a weekend. It was perfect for us. The location was great within easy walking distance for shops and restaurants. The house was very clean and has everything you could want. Would stop there again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pandpCali...
california
Level Contributor
442 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
great location, and well done

it was a little tricky to find by car and even more tricky to find the key box, but once located we enjoyed having our own private parkikng space, very nice kitchen well equipped, great TV system with cable, nice linens and ample towels and pillows (of course, there were only 2 of us).

While the heat was hard to get working, the place is well insulated and we actually kept the windows open. All the appliances and washer drier, etc. have detailed direction cards set out making it fairly easy to use, along wth the great coffee/tea makers.

Our only complaint is that there are a ton of stairs; 4 flights in all. Of course, we never even used the top or 4th floor. Bedrooms are small but the living areas are more then adequate with ample seating in an attractive space. Wifi worked great too!!

A real bonus, is that just around the corner is the canal with very nice waterside walking within 2 minutes, along with several terrific pubs to eat and drink.

Highly recommended and would return if in this area again, though, to our taste, Chester is way over rated and doesn't compare to the history and architecture of nearby Shrewsbury.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: all that space at a great location
Liked least: 4 flights of stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterWest...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
What a FIND - a real gem!

Couldn't ask for more - easy walk to city centre, train station, buses (to almost anywhere!) and TWO car parking spaces (one in the garage - which stores two bikes 'for the use of'). Within sight of canal foot/cycle path - interesting walks in both directions. House, over four storeys, is very clean, comfortable and spacious. Excellent facilities e.g. three toilets (at ground and second floor levels) and a utility room - so useful when friends/family visit, especially with young children). We loved it ... and we've booked again already.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: So much!
Liked least: Decor/style not quite our taste, but not a problem
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$143
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.