We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of Sergio's

Sergio's
Ranked #29 of 555 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

One of the best restaurants we have been to well worth it but book up as not to be disappointed the staff are friendly and polite the food is very authentic and you can see them making the pizzas through a window.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shep1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    895
    347
    113
    53
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“VERY BUSY RESTAURANT”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The restaurant was packed out so we were glad we had booked. Service was excellent -waiters were all very attentive and the owners were in too. Food was good but not quite as good as we have had in the past -perhaps it was a little too busy. However, there was a lively atmosphere and we had a good time. Will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank marfordtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best Italian in town!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

If you want an authentic delicious Italian meal then Sergio's is the place. The interior design makes me feel like I've been transported back to Italy and I can highly recommend the bistecca Diana it's a better steak than you can get at the steak houses in town!

Helpful?
2 Thank Amyloututu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Went here last weekend,very busy place which gives it that extra buzz,run by Italians this is a great place to eat and the food is top notch also.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmac80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Not up to usual standard”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Normally we always visit here when in Chester and enjoy our lunch but this visit wasn't up to the same standard
The minestrone soup was like water and had no taste to it at all apart from what I can only describe as aniseed
Main courses were not up to much either
The senior staff that are usually there were not on sight and I wonder if this had something to do with it
The restaurant was quieter than usual too
Thinking twice now about going back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fairandsquare07862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sergio's also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Sergio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing