We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible place to eat”
Review of amphitheatre bar - CLOSED

amphitheatre bar
Price range: $8 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Restaurant doing, fresh local food, cooked by our chef’s. We cater for what you want from weddings and birthdays to breakfast and lunches. We have offers you can down load on are web site.
Argyll
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horrible place to eat”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

the food was gust disgusting and expensive .........................................................................................................

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank blue75Argyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice place with big portions and well priced food!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Poppe in for lunch while shopping, place was fairly empty but we were seated and got drinks straight away, food came quickly and the portions were extremely generous! My friend had spagetti bolognese which was filling although the pasta was slighty over done but grey otherwise. I had the vegetable jambalaya which I was looking forward to although was not spicy (which is why the menu tasted of) and the vegetable were basic (mushrooms onions and peppers). There was also too much oil used to cook, which was obvious on the top of the dish. Needed seasoning but nothing a spot of salt and pepper didn't sort out.

State of the toilets left little to be desired however, it wasn't particularly pleasant in there!

Despite this we were satisfied considering the price and would definitely return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hanlewis1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awful place, bad atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Went here using a groupon deal voucher for 4 cocktails. Was told 'we don't do cocktails' anymore when we arrived! Not the best start. Then the cocktails we were offered were off the cheap menu... really disliked the atmosphere and other customers seemed very 'lairy'.
Looks nice from the outside but wouldn't go again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank dirtysparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chesters Little Gem”
Reviewed January 5, 2011

This place was recommended by a friend who said that it was well worth a visit for a great lunch venue. Whilst Xmas shopping I popped in with my mum and the staff were really helpful as I had a pram too. I find a lot of the places to eat in Chester not very kiddie friendly. Although it was very busy the service was efficient and when the food arrived it was of good quality and plenty of it for the price. Been back a couple of times since with different people who think the same as me. Highly recommend it as a place to drop in for a nice lunch in pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MD2E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“would go again”
Reviewed April 23, 2010

good fresh food at a good price staff where very help full as to where to go with children. so we went there three times the week we where in chester

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hol23Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed amphitheatre bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing