We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice pub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Telford's Warehouse

Telford's Warehouse
Ranked #68 of 548 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really nice pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have been twice there. The first one to have a drink and last Saturday to have lunch.
They have the typical pub´s food: sandwich, salads, burgers, pasta,...
Our meal were really tasty and good price.
The staff is really friendly.
I love this huge windows looking to the channels and the decoration.
I know that the have plenty of activities as live music but I have never been
The outside sitting are should be great during good weather.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TXELINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    107
    33
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great night out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

As we were going to see a gig here we thought we would try the restaurant first. We had a lovely meal with excellent service. Location was great, lovely atmosphere followed by a great concert. Super venue would recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fraomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Consistently good freshly prepared food with a seasonally changing menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This isn't a review of a specific meal rather a review of a lot of meals over the years!! We have been here as a couple and as part of a large family group on many occasions over many years and have never had less than a good experience and sometimes an excellent one. They are very good at catering for large family groups as well as couples and the table size choices available reflects this.

The food is always freshly prepared with good fresh ingredients locally sourced where possible. The menu is imaginative, varied and changed to reflect seasonal dishes as well as the 'classics' that are retained. The choice of real ales to complement the food is always excellent as well.

Staff are always attentive and professional and the art gallery decor idea is always stimulating, We even purchased two prints before Christmas!

On a nice summery day the outdoor seating by the canal is nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robinsnesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Seriously impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Arrived on valentines and was shown to a table which we didn't like. The waitress offered to move us which really went down very well for me. Food was superb. One of the best meals I have ever had. And I am very picky. Can't wait to go there again!

Helpful?
Thank G_flare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

A little out of the way by the canal offering incredible atmosphere, excellent food and drink and live bands in the night time. Very popular. Can't fault it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Telford's Warehouse also viewed

 

Been to Telford's Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing