We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chester
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Chester
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #166 of 607 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: $32 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: In the stylish surroundings of the luxurious Doubletree by Hilton Hotel in Chester, Marco Pierre White's Steakhouse Bar and Grill is the perfect venue for any occasion, with a lively atmosphere, exquisite food and delicious cocktails for you to enjoy. As the first British Chef to be awarded 3 Michelin Stars and the youngest Chef in the world to receive them, Marco Pierre White is a name synonymous with a great dining experience. With the ability to cater for private parties of up to 100 people, Marco Pierre White's Steakhouse Bar and Grill in Chester serves everything you would expect to see on a typical steakhouse menu, prepared with the superior quality that Marco Pierre White is renowned for. Each dish is prepared by a dedicated and highly skilled kitchen team, working with the finest and carefully selected ingredients to create simple yet succulent cuisine. Alongside the finest quality locally sourced steaks, the menu features Grilled and Roast Meats, Fish Mainboards and classic English puddings. Furthermore, the wine and champagne lists have been specially sourced to harmonise with the menu. Choose from a selection of good house wines and champagnes, or an enviable collection of reserves for those wanting to splash out.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wow, wow and wow again. 12 of us visited for my sons 21st. Perfect in every single way and superb value too. Definitely recommend, we can’t wait to go again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 140,863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 897 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

I had dinner here whilst staying at the hotel.
I had the special 2 course meal, calamari for starter and steak for the main, both were absolutely perfect.
Fantastic surroundings and service make this a lovely place to have dinner.
100% recommended

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JandJ050693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

I came here for my boyfriends birthday however they didn’t acknowledge this even though I had put it in the notes when booking. The service was good although our table wasn’t ready for 10 mins after our time slot, however we really enjoyed the food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank EmmaKing24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Used a Groupon voucher tonight - so menu was limited to choice of three (starters/mains/desserts) we could choose two . There was a £5 supliments to pay for steak/ or we could choose from Al let cart menu and have Groupon amount knocked off bill .
Waiting on staff were lovely , I was given a card to fill out as I have food allergy. Really nice atmosphere . The only gripe was the steak was a little tough but it didn't spoil our evening .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank usthreeWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Greeted well ,taken to our table given enough time when sat down to look at the menus brought water and ordered wine delicious a South African one we haven’t tried. Started with a prawn cocktail lovely then as always steak cooked perfectly a lovely experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Tockyno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Chester also viewed

 

Been to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing