We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,457)
Filter reviews
2,457 results
Traveler rating
1,166
740
358
120
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,166
740
358
120
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course champagne bar desirable room michael caines enviable room floor to ceiling windows fifth floor underground parking lovely hotel eggs benedict city centre per night reception staff walk in shower full english standard room huge bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,457 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Hotel room was good and clean, not the biggest of beds but OK, nice bathroom and shower and the breakfast was great. Parking is on first served basis but we were lucky and got a spot. Literally a 3 minute walk into town, would stay again

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N9590SXsimonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPhillips88, General Manager at ABode Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear N9590SXsimonb,

Many thanks for talking the time to provide me with your feedback about your recent experience at the ABode Chester.

Your lovely comments have been shared with the team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Craig Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Just got back home from a lovely two nights at the Abode hotel. Very well situated to Chester town centre.
About a ten minute walk away.
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Our bedroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Our only problem was on Saturday night with some young women in the next room making a lot of noise. Woken up at 4.45 Sunday morning as they returned from wherever they had been A lot of door banging and shouting. I just do not know why people can’t be more thoughtful to others.
We had a very nice afternoon tea on Saturday. A good selection of savouries and cakes. Lovely views from the restaurant.
Would certainly return to the hotel if we visit Chester again. Thank you to all the staff.


Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sheila278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPhillips88, General Manager at ABode Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sheila278,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and would like to apologise for the other guest that disturbed you in the early hours of the morning.

Again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the very near future.

Kindest regards,

Craig Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was beautifully situated next to Chester race course and near the centre of Chester near all its wonderful shops. The reception staff were so professional, helpful and friendly you couldn't ask for more. The room was immaculately clean and the Easter deal we had booked was amazing for the price. Room, evening meal and breakfast inclusive. Balcony overlooking the race course and the shower was great. The bed was every bit of luxury which made for a great nights sleep. I couldn't fault the food and have to make a special mention to the restaurant staff also, so helpful, friendly and fast. The only issue was the band playing were a little loud for the restaurant but they were good but it didn't help for conversation. Everything else was definitely 5 stars I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 110wendie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPhillips88, General Manager at ABode Chester, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear 110wendie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback about your recent experience.

I am very happy to read you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, especially the service you received from the team.

I would also like to apologise for how loud the live music was on the evening and do hope this doesn't stop you from returning in the future.

Kindest regards,

Craig Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

We had an excellent afternoon tea , fantastic view over to wales , good food much better ratio of savoury to sweet ( other places more sweet less savoury ) even some hot bits including hot fish cake balls .... best afternoon tea we’ve had

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank adrianmK6430LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPhillips88, General Manager at ABode Chester, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear adrianmK6430LO,

Many thanks for providing me your feedback about your recent afternoon tea experience.

Very pleased to read you enjoyed our afternoon tea selection and i will make sure this is shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Craig Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Very good hotel with all the necessary amenities breakfast was good, rooms were spacious and bathroom very vey good.. value for money closed to restaurants and city center .. after hour drink offers also very good worth to mention :)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPhillips88, General Manager at ABode Chester, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Mary C,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to provide me with your comments about your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Craig Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews