We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ABode Chester
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oddfellows(Chester)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,254)
Filter reviews
2,254 results
Traveler rating
1,075
694
326
101
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
694
326
101
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barrace coursemichael caines restaurantdesirable roomenviable roomfloor to ceiling windowsfifth floorcar parklovely hoteleggs benedictcity centrewalk in showerreception staffspecial occasionhuge bedmy birthdaystandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,554 - 1,559 of 2,254 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Everything you want for a stay in chester.Had a short stay recently,room very comfortable and clean,great food although a bit pricey for me.Lovely location overlooking racecourse, plus just a short stroll into chester for sightseeing and shopping. Only criticism for me is the fee to use hotel parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A fantastic hotel which offers very high quality food, lovely rooms, and impressive bar/restaurant venues. Situated in a prime location for Chester race course and also the town centre- both within walking distance.Perfect for a long weekend in Chester.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to the centre - only a 5 minute walk away! The staff are very friendly and the rooms were extremely comfortable, this time we upgraded our room and our huge bed was amazing! I'll always stay at the ABode when I visit Chester!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EmmaV89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a lovely weekend at the Abode, service was very good, rooms were lovely, we were lucky to get a balcony view overlooking the race course. We ate in the Cafe bar, food was excellent. Would definitely recommend. Staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The Chester food and wine festival was on while we were there, so what a treat to see Michael Caines was staying at hotel, and keeping an eye on his restaurants at the Abode. Well done!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steven & Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is in a great location and the staff were lovely. The room we stayed in smelt a bit stale and smokey. There was a crack in the corner of the huge glass windows and cracked tiles in the bathroom. The shower overflowed and I had to switch it off mid shower to allow the water to go down. There were a lot of ring marks on the bathroom shelf, this probably wasn't dirty but did look dreadful. The bed was large and very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Also the room was too warm and the air con seems to be capped at 19. We were told we could have had it overridden but at 11pm we didn't want the hassle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dmoore182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews