We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abode Chester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abode Chester
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Superb hotel. Well situated for all that Chester has to offer. Hotel, room and general areas very clean and well appointed. All staff friendly and very helpful.
Breakfast was exceptional. Did not dine at the restaurant unfortunately due to other commitments but will do so on next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    609
    276
    81
    50
See reviews for
151
1,237
38
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shirebrook
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very pleasant stay at Abode Chester.
Underground car park available at cost of £10/night.
Had dinner in Michael Caines restaurant in the hotel and was very nice and fantastic professional service although expensive . Wine starts from £24 upwards. Main dishes come without any sides and they are extra cost.
Chester is a lovely city and very nice to go for a walk.
We stayed in one of the desirable rooms and was very modern new looking and pleasant although no fridge in the room.
Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I would highly recommend Abode Chester, it is ideally located just a short walk into the town, and also benefits from The Architect restaurant virtually on it's doorstep. The staff were pleasant, courteous and very efficient and we benefitted from a totally unexpected upgrade to all of our rooms which was the icing on the cake to a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Easy walking distance from city centre, everything is close to hand. Nice position next to racecourse. Beautiful circular walk round the city walls passes right outside. Hotel itself is clean, contemporary and had a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great hotel. Staff v helpful& professional. Room clean, huge, comfy bed. Cafe bar served tasty food. We were travelling with a baby & toddler& the hotel made us welcome & were v helpful with all child-related requests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Booked a spring saver break for my hubby and I as we had a rare night away without the children, I have given the full star rating as we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite thanks to Phil the operations manger who's customer service was fantastic.
We ate in the cafe bar and grill lovely meal and then had drinks in the lounge bar. The bed was the most comfortable I think we have ever slept in. Gorgeous bathroom.
Breakfast lovely
Looking forward to returning for the Polo lunch deal in May.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydiha2477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Walked in on the off-chance on a busy Friday evening without having booked and the receptionist was very helpful. Managed to find us a reasonable deal for a 3 night stay, and gave us a free upgrade to Castle view room. Clean and fairly spacious but the bed was fantastic! Must have been 8 feet wide and was SO comfortable it rates as one of the best I've ever stayed in. Didn't eat there as too many other places in Chester we wanted to try. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Castle facing room had great view but was quite warm as east-facing and it was very sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.2 mi away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#9 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abode Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Property: Abode Chester
Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing