We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“I was most impressed by their attention to detail.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abode Chester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abode Chester
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Chester
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I was most impressed by their attention to detail.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife spends a lot of time at this hotel on business. I was most impressed by how much they worked to ensure she had a pleasant stay. They remembered she needs soya milk. The staff are very friendly. The manager took the time out to introduce himself and check everything was okay. I was impressed.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbodeChester, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
I look forward to welcome you back again soon, the Soya Milk and the mini fridge are on hand for your next stay. Thank you for your feedback, it is much apreciated.

Best Regards

Christophe Hesbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    609
    276
    81
    50
See reviews for
151
1,237
38
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uttoxeter
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for a night away for my boyfriends birthday and it was perfectly located for exploring the city.
We had a meal booked just down the road at Upstairs at the grill so cannot comment on dinner but breakfast was really good quality and very tasty. We enjoyed our breakfast overlooking the racecourse.
Our room had a view of the courtyard and was well equipped for our night away. The bed was a little too soft for our liking but we still slept okay.
The hotel is very modern. One of the reasons it appealed was because it had parking, very convenient that it was underground and meant we didn't get soaked taking our luggage into the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank bluemonkeymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbodeChester, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thanks you for your feedback, hopefully next time you can have dinner with us and make the most of the view from the restaurant at night.

Best Regards

Christophe Hesbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for New Year, we had a "desirable" room, which was spacious with a good modern bathroom. The bed was excellent as other reviewers have mentioned. The food and drink were first rate ,views from the top floor restaurant where breakfast is served are lovely.The only complaint I could make is that the cooked English breakfast was very small, you have to fill up with croissants etc from the buffet .The hotel is right in the centre of Chester and has parking underneath. It was expensive when we stayed but I don't know what the prices would be away from a bank holiday

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRASSM0NKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

When you first drive up to the abode you instantly thing, wow this place looks like its going to be amazing, it looks amazing its situated right on the race course it just says 5 star hotel.... Now you hope the staff are going to have the 5 star attitude too and by god they do!! From front of house to restaurant to bar staff everyone we dealt with could not do enough for us!! I will never stay in another hotel ever again when I go to chester in my opinion if its not the abode then it's not worth staying there. We are even considering have our wedding reception there in 2014. Thank you for a wonderful weekend stay

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichardHuckvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My boyfriend surprised me with this hotel for my birthday and how lovely it was! The room was very modern, the bed was huge and so comfortable. The staff were very polite, we ordered room service on two occasions, one was for a pizza which was very well presented but cold. The next occasion was the breakfast, my boyfriend had requested in advance for pancakes as a birthday treat for myself and an english breakfast for him, it was ordered for 9am but didn't arrive until 9:35 and was once again cold. For such a highly rated hotel this was a bit of a let down!
All in all it was a pleasant two night stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah0194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I recently stayed in a Comfortable double room and from booking to checkout the staff proved to be very helpfull and accomodating. As i walked though the room door it had the WOW factor. For a standard room it was fantasic, anything but standard and well worth the money. The room was very large, clean, modern and the bed was huge and so comfortable. The room boasts fantastic facilties with seperate shower room, bath, flat screen tv and a number of other little things such as plenty of towels, bath robe and slippers it was brilliant. I do have a few down sides too such as

I ordered a pizza from room service although it was quick it was cold upon arrival.
I ordered a special birthday breakfast in bed for 9am and it was over half an hour late.
Upon checkout there was a number of discrepancies on my bill (extra breakfasts and room service) but once i explained that i didnt order these things they were removed and it was easily solved.

Room Tip: Parking at £10 is quite expensive as there is local car parks cheaper close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almcclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Recently built modern Abode on edge of Chester centre adjacent to race course. Spacious bedrooms (we opted for entry level Comfortable) with all mod cons and trendy bathrooms. Underground car park ideal at £10pn. Reception smooth, welcoming and efficient. Bar very busy with function so didn't bother. MC Cafe Bar: great food and speedy service. Breakfast very good; served on 5th floor in MC restaurant. Cooked to order but a little slow service wise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.2 mi away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#9 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abode Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Property: Abode Chester
Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing