We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good laugh”
Review of Restaurant Cruiser

Restaurant Cruiser
Ranked #183 of 555 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: RESTAURANT CRUISER )Sailing 7 days a week, Lunch & Dinner. Special Champagne Queen Mary Crown Cruises sail once a month and Casino Royale Cruises twice a month. Why not try our Roman High Tea Cruises. You'll be welcomed on board by our very own Roman soldier
Nantwich
Level Contributor
157 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A good laugh”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you want something different, this is great. We had a 4 course lunch & coffee and paid £18.50 including the cruise - which I think was good value for a menu which included steak.

Whilst the whole thing is slightly ridiculous (you don't go that far) and I've seen better views from canal boats (e.g. you're not going over the Pontcysyllte Aqueduct) the crew are great and make it a fun occasion.

Would I recommend it? Well I rarely go back anywhere - but I've done this twice!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NantwichBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sidcup kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mill boat”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fantastic food and the canal trip is something everyone should try. Staff were great and helpful. Price was very fair

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank karentlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely treat”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our night on the cruiser. We started off with ordering in the hotel reception then when seated and asked if we were celebrating and wishing people happy birthday we were given our startes. Just before we finished our startes and everyone had a drink we set off along the canal until we reached a lock. We then headed back to the hotel and on route had our sorbet. Main courses were collected from the hotel and we set off again going through two locks. When we were through the second one we could get off for five minutes. On returning we were then given a choice of desserts followed by coffee and mints. We arrived back at the hotel approx 10pm. I wish they had something like that where I live as would frequent it quite often. The waiter who served us did an excellent joband there were at least 8 tables to look after.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank merlot12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“different, in a good way”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

everything. food, service, relaxing, unusual. good value for money, good choice. This would be a great choice for a special occasion.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank harry276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Scrumtious”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

first class service first class food and the cruise was very informative so will be doing it again soon

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank yorkieChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cruiser also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Cruiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing