We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!! 10/10.”
Review of Amber Lounge - CLOSED

Amber Lounge
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We offer light lunches and a contemporary pub menu. Just the classics all homemade Food Service times Thursday 12-6pm Friday 12-6pm Saturday 12-6pm Sunday 12-4pm
Chorley
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loved it!! 10/10.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a lovely afternoon here on a recent birthday break to Chester with my boyfriend. Really lovely decor, chilled atmosphere, great service and excellent menu. We sipped on the very decent House rose whilst we read the menu and changed our minds a dozen times, because the whole menu was just up our street and we struggled to choose!... Our food was delicious, all piping hot and served promptly. Starters of garlic bread and chicken wings were a super start. The hot wings have the most amazing hot and spicy dipping sauce. Mains of chicken Caesar salad and 'posh' fish and chips also hit the mark. We didn't have desert, but had a yummy cocktail each, and a lovely baby Guinness shot to end. The amber lounge accepts Tastecard and we mentioned ours on arrival and presented it at end of our meal without any fuss. Would definitely go back when next in Chester. We actually only intended to have a drink and a quick bite for lunch, then continue our day, but the ambience kept us there for far longer than intended... if we hadn't got a train to catch early evening, I think we could easily have stayed until it was time for dinner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    29
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We went here on a recommendation from a friend. We would probably not have spotted it, and probably wouldn't have gone in - but we were very glad we did!
The service was great and the food (lunch) was lovely. I'd go there again, and I'd recommend it to others.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmilyB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was not our first visit to the Amber Lounge in Chester and yet again they did not let us down! I booked a table over the phone but we arrived early and they sat us straight down. The waitress was attentive and friendly. The food was served quickly and was of an excellent standard. We had the sharing bread and nachos with beef and then a steak burger and a chicken ceaser burger. All the dishes were excellent. The atmosphere in the bar is very chilled out with candles lit and relaxing music playing, well worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrso1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“lovely lunch”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Went christmas shopping on a sunday and everywhere was heaving but found this bar/restaurant just past the shops . Waitress was great and friendly although the barmaid was totally miserable and obviously didnt want to be there!!. The food was really good though and not too pricey as some. Lovely cosy modern interior. Could imagine it being a great atmosphere in the evening .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikkii-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Stopped off here for some lunch, the wait on staff weren't the best but ok, food took a while to come, maybe 25 min for 2 burgers but once it arrived it was hot, cooked well and tasty. Lovely place, nice interior!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nick1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amber Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing