We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good walk:)”
Review of Walls of Chester

Walls of Chester
Book In Advance
More Info
$169.06*
and up
Chester Independent Day Trip by Train from London
More Info
$9.83*
and up
30-minute City Cruise on River Dee in Chester
Ranked #3 of 95 things to do in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
kirkham
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good walk:)”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Chester for a long weekend so walked the wall several times:) each time we noticed something different:) I would recommend it, suitable for a stroll or fast march.
I was however extremely disappointed with the dog walkers if Chester as every other 100 yards there was dog fouling! I am a dog owner and this irritates me as it costs nothing to clean up after them:(

Helpful?
1 Thank susiewoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,778
    1,506
    216
    15
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good way to see the City”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We didn't have a map, but it was easy to follow the walls around the city and we felt we saw a lot on foot.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“GREAT WALK”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Lovely interesting walk with plenty to see, you can drop of at lots of points for tea/coffee or even a nice beer no need to rush it. Fantastic.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladygolferStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this walk”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This should be listed as 5*. The walk is pretty and with interesting signposting along the walk. It's also a great way of getting round town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,024 reviews
596 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 582 helpful votes
“Great city to visit”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped off here on way home after a midweek break in North Wales. Didn't walk the wall tour but thought I'd share my opinion about walking and seeing the city on foot. The city is full of history and some great buildings and shopping streets, there's an indoor market as well as plenty of eateries, pubs and cafes, look out for the Elephant statue and Queen Victorias jubilee clock, and if you are lucky you might just see, and catch a listen of a guided tour, with the guide dressed as a Roman soldier. If you are in the area, make an effort and spend some time in the city, park near the race course and walk in, you won't be dissapointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank dnowland_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walls of Chester also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Walls of Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing