We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Fattoria

La Fattoria
Ranked #19 of 553 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I took group of 18 to the restaurant though we had to wait a few minutes outside for our tables the rest of the experience was great, service , food and atmosphere really enjoyable
I would recommend and it was good overall value for money
Will go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,065
    350
    85
    38
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere - but loud!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at the Grosvenor and went here for dinner as we were with my daughter and fiance and thought they may enjoy this more. Only 5mins walk away.
Very busy and very loud - made louder by the birthday celebrations from the staff banging pan lids etc.
The food was good but the service almost too quick - in the end we were one of the last tables to leave having arrived at 9pm.
However it was good value, the food was enjoyable and we had a great evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suemLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Manager is a condescending, rude, arrogant man.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My partner and I had the misfortune of eating here today, we now wish we had not.
On our arrival we were given menu's and in the space of 3-4 minutes were asked 4 times had we made a choice (we were still reading and talking amongst ourselves deciding what to have).
A lot of the staff looked very young and inexperienced or should I say (on edge) and after my brush with the "Manager" I know why. A cocky little upstart with a huge ego, the most arrogant and rude man I have met in a long time. As this is a family business he has nobody correcting his attitude towards customers. I have read the reviews on here about some of the treatment and abusive language against customers who dare to complain or point out his lack of customer service skills. He made an inappropriate comment to myself and I called him back to our table and told him his comment was rude, uncalled for and sarcastic and I would like the name of his superior. This so called "Manager" informed me he was as high as I could go! with such a smirk on his face ..... he's an idiot. He walks around restaurant shouting and if your looking for a nice quiet meal with your partner do not go here.

I feel so sorry for the staff who have to work under this man, what's all the fuss about it's Pizza and Pasta they are serving here, it's not exactly rocket science. Any competant cook could do better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank MissDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolute perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I can't tell you how much of a perfect Italian this restaurant this is..I have had most of the menu as I go there a lot and every single dish is as delicious as the rest. The service is impeccable and the atmosphere is something that can't be faked. Absolute perfection. You won't regret going. so go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab food!! But less of the birthday celebrations please.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Great food as always, a few new staff learning the ropes so service not as swift as it was (it was always super fast- maybe a bit too much!) but the birthday music/pan lids/ drums thing, it's too much!! Especially as there were 4 celebrations in 90 mins. But i can never fault the value for money, see you soon guys, keep it up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Welshwinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fattoria also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to La Fattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing