We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection”
Review of La Fattoria

La Fattoria
Ranked #19 of 555 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I can't tell you how much of a perfect Italian this restaurant this is..I have had most of the menu as I go there a lot and every single dish is as delicious as the rest. The service is impeccable and the atmosphere is something that can't be faked. Absolute perfection. You won't regret going. so go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,102
    361
    87
    42
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab food!! But less of the birthday celebrations please.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Great food as always, a few new staff learning the ropes so service not as swift as it was (it was always super fast- maybe a bit too much!) but the birthday music/pan lids/ drums thing, it's too much!! Especially as there were 4 celebrations in 90 mins. But i can never fault the value for money, see you soon guys, keep it up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Welshwinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic rustic Italian”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great Lasagne , great fries and pizzas. Authentic and rustic Italian restaurant, reasonable prices, Very welcoming staff, well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank debs11360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
341 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
“Bellisimo. Even my 'cousins' in Sicily would approve of this one!!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Possibly the best all round restaurant I have ever been to.

Food ~ I had Pasta and bean soup to start. The best I have ever tasted anywhere. Massive portion was a meal in itself. Lasagne was to die for. Mammas delight. Garlic and Tomato Pizza was frst class. Vast selection on menu. Reasonable prices

Drinks ~ Very good selection to suit all tastes. House white was priced at £10.45 and was very palatable.

Service ~ 1st rate. Waiting staff were absolutely brilliant, polite and couldn't do enough for you. What added to atmosphere was fact that all staff were Italian and were adding their own realistic touch with the banter. Apparently they are nearly all related. The young son keeps your glass topped up (too much, hiccup).

Location ~ 2 minutes walk from Chester City Centre on Lower Bridge Street.

Restaurant ~ Very nice Italian theme decor. When we arrived, the place was packed and atmosphere was absolutely buzzing. Quite loud really but adds to atmosphere.

Would highly recoomend and definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank liamshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My Wife and Daughters took me here to celebrate my 50th Birthday recently.
Very popular place, people were queing outside to get into the place. Staff were plentiful, we got a table as soon as we walked in. Menus had plenty or variety to choose from. Our food arrived within 15 mins of us ordering, food was excellent and plentiful.
A very nice place to eat

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fattoria also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to La Fattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing