We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Pleasure”
Review of La Fattoria

La Fattoria
Ranked #21 of 562 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasure”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a great authentic Italian restaurant, it has a warm and friendly atmosphere and the food is always of a high standard. The calves liver is to die for and the pizza and pasta dishes are just as good.
If you want authentic Italian food and a good atmosphere this is one of Chester's little gems and well worth a visit.

I believe they are soon to open a sister restaurant in Lytham St Annes which is even closer for us so we are waiting with anticipation!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 877JasonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,130
    365
    87
    42
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“we were the oldest in the place.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This very lively Italian is very popular with the young people of Chester and the atmosphere on a busy Friday was electric. We had a thoroughly enjoyable meal washed down with an excellent and very reasonable house red. Staff both Male and Female were very friendly without going ott.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HHHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flintshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Chester”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is great. Busy all the time, which is always a good sign and the unpretentious food is excellent (as well as being very, very reasonable). For me, there is no aspect of the restaurant that can be faulted to be honest. I've been there to eat in a large group, as a couple and with young children and every time I've come away impressed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gdm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top restaurant for a group celebration”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I went to La Fattoria last night to celebrate a colleagues birthday with 23 women and it was wonderful. The atmosphere was busy, exciting and fun. The staff were very attentive and quick to serve. I can't fault the food and can recommend the goats cheese starter and mushroom risotto for mains. It was such a fun place to eat and the staff came out with a suprise birthday pudding for our birthday girl and we all sang happy birthday. Don't be put off by the bus stop outside, it's such a lovely authentic restaurant with Italian staff and you can even see the pizza's being made . You must go it's highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillyblossomtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynedd,
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Was part of a large group but all had very nice meals and excellent service. Would definitely recommend this italian restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MynyddoeddEryri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fattoria also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to La Fattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing