We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Simple and Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2010

This is a typical Premier Inn. There is nothing flashy about it but the rooms are clean, comfortable and a good size. It is not the kind of place that I would recommend for a romantic weekend in Chester, but if you just want a room for the night, then the Premier Inn fits the bill. It is about a 5 minute walk from the train station, so a good choice if you are travelling by train. Just beneath the hotel along the canal is a bar called Old Harkers. I will come back to Chester simply to have some bar food and real local ales there. A fantastic place and another good reason to choose the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seat28B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,339)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,284 - 2,290 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2010

This premier inn had no faults at all!Rooms clean,service excellent,breakfast lovely.Would definetly recommend if going to stay in Chester.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughes1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We stayed here for 1 night in April to break up our journey from Glasgow to Gloucestershire.

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist. We were aware that parking was limited and were pleased to get a space at the hotel car park. The room was an excellent size, large bed, very good quality bedding. It was spotlessly clean and had everything you need for a 1 night stay, plenty of towels, plug points, mirror, shelving and hanging space. We had a great night sleep, didn't hear a single noise. The hotel is an easy walk into the city centre, perfectly positioned. We had breakfast, which was good choice, well cooked and again, served by friendly welcoming staff. All areas of the hotel are clean and well looked after, this is an exceptionally well run hotel.

I really can't think of anything to fault this hotel on, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and indeed have found the same high standard throughout the Premier Inn chain.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Let me first say that the staff at this hotel is amazing. I've been in hotels all over and have never experienced such genuinely friendly people. We needed directions several times and not only did the front desk staff give us directions from Google, they also gave us their own directions which usually worked out better. My mother and I stayed in a twin room (number 5 on the lowest level of the building). It was very clean and spacious enough. The only drawback is that the hotel does not have enough parking. You can park on the street for free after certain hours and on weekends. There's also pay parking down the road. We didn't pay for parking any of the three nights we stayed. The hotel itself is within walking distance of the historic parts of Chester. Overall it was an excellent hotel for the price. It was around 60 GBP per night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoWithNaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

If your looking for a central hotel thats clean comfortable with good food available until 10pm at a reasonable price-then this fits the bill perfectly.
The staff could not have been more helpful and freindly.The rooms are spacious and functional and very clean.
Being in the city centre you sometimes notice traffic noise despite the thick double glazing.
The hotel has no outside grounds or other frills such as swimming pool so does not lend itself to a romantic/relaxing on site break-but as a base to stay would take some beating!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rollercoastercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Once again my wife and I could not fault this Premier Inn. The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manxie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

A new clean, and tidy premier inn right just on the edge of Chester City centre, stayed here for an overnight stay with friends. The hotel has everything you need for a basic stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillyutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#2 of 44 in Chester
762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range: $70 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing