We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Good service & clean”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel staffs are tremendously helpful and polite. Room is well-kept and very clean. Comfortable stay and best, it is near to the city centre. Brilliant hotel to choose!!! Only short fall is wifi is chargable.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    743
    201
    53
    29
See reviews for
407
1,119
71
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Have just spent a weekend break with three friends in Chester and this was my first stay at a Premier Inn. I was very impressed. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with a very good shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful and actually looked as if they enjoyed working there!
We had continental breakfast there and thought it good value. Staff were on hand to help with anything we needed and the dining room was well laid out. I had to stay on an extra night after my companions left, so I decided to have dinner in the hotel and was also very pleased with the quality, service and value. I would highly recommend this hotel not only for comfort and service but also for its location which many other reviewers have noted. We found it ideal, especially as we'd travelled to Chester by train and it was literally five minutes' walk from the station. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed for one night, had to go find parking else where due to small size of car park, also had to pay for it. Friendly welcome, clean and tidy room with good bed. Few rattles, creaks and squeaks from the bathroom/room ventilation, a bit annoying when trying to grab a few more hours of sleep in the morning. Very well placed and perfect for site seeing/shopping in the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Our first stay in a Premier Inn. We were really pleasantly surprised by the high standard of the bedrooms and bathrooms and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, big shout out for Magda!

But avoid rooms facing City Road if you want to avoid listening to noisy revellers until the early hours and noisy traffic from early in the morning. Well placed for walking into the city centre and railway station.

Parking was a pain but we booked in full knowledge that the nearest car park is at the station. We recommend booking the full breakfast but evening meals are distinctly average.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NelsonPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Recently stayed at the Premier Inn, Chester for a few nights with a friend. We had a twin room, which was compact but clean and tidy. The bathroom was immaculate with clean towels each day and beds made. The location was very close to the centre and train station. We had breakfast on the last morning, which was busy and some food no always available. Overall highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Chester for long weekend with the family.

The room was excellent - very comfortable, clean and just the right size for the family. The position of the hotel was great - we walked into town within minuted and we had a double buggy. Access to the hotel was very slightly difficult with the buggy as there were 3 steps to get up. There was a lift to the side of the hotel but you had to ask to use this so we didn't bother.

The breakfast was brilliant and certainly great value for money.

The only thing letting this hotel down is the lack of parking. There is only 14 spaces allocated to the hotel car park (which we didn't actually even know where this was) so we had to use the train station car park which cost £5.90 for 24 hours (cheap for NCP) and was about 300 metres away.

All things considered a great stay really.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CallabyMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We did not stay at this hotel but went there for a birthday meal. The food is spot on! Couldn't fault a thing! This is the 4th time we've been here to eat and we will keep on returning! The food was good that we had already decided what we wanted to eat before even arriving!! Lovely! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were very welcoming! Thanks and see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisMeleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Hotel.de so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing