We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We did not stay at this hotel but went there for a birthday meal. The food is spot on! Couldn't fault a thing! This is the 4th time we've been here to eat and we will keep on returning! The food was good that we had already decided what we wanted to eat before even arriving!! Lovely! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were very welcoming! Thanks and see you soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LoisMeleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,339)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,323 - 1,329 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have stayed at this Premier Inn before and it was just as good this time around, slight problem at check in but this was quickly dealt with by the member of staff on duty.
We had a room on the 2nd floor and for a Friday night we didn't hear any noise at all.
Room was lovely and clean and plenty of pillows and towels were provided.
We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirral76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stopped here for an overnight visit to Chester.
Having read some of the previous reviews I was a bit apprehensive of being able to park at the hotel due to limited spaces (car park has 12 spaces underground). Received a courtesy call the night before notifying me of the parking situation & the alternative NCP parking available at the Railway Station. As luck would have it, I managed to get one of the 12 spaces for a reasonable £6 per night.
The hotel is modern & the rooms were up to the normal standards you've come to expect from Premier Inn. Reception staff at both checking in & out were very friendly & helpful.
Just a short 5 minute walk right into the centre of Chester, with plenty of bars & restaurants close to the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel & if I visit Chester again would definitely book.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whukev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Premier inn Chester City Central, brilliant hotel, very welcoming, very clean room. Good value for money. Excellent secure car park, but limited spaces. Heating easy to alter so as the room was not too hot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind ments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

First the only minor down side. Stayed in room 331, overlooking City Road. Even though the window overlooking the road appears to be double glazed & we were on the 3rd floor, there was still an amount of noise getting in during the early hours from people screeming/shouting/laughing in the street below. There is a bar directly opposite, which stays open late Fri & Sat. Any future stay, I'll be asking for a room at the back but this issue is hardly the fault of the Premier.

The hotel itself is in a great location, approx 15 min walk, either through the town centre to the Cathedral. Beware though, you either have the options of walking through a dirty, beggar, infested subway to get across a busy road or taking the longer route of negotiating a number of crossings. You quickly get used to the second route. Alternatively, you can walk along the canal tow-path into the city. Again beware, this means negotiating a large number of steps down to the canal.

The hotel is also handy(?) for three decent pubs, each with a different atmosphere & all listed on Tripadvisor & within 1 min of the Premier. The Compass, alternative & laid back; The Cellars, lively; Old Harkers Arms, real all, great food.

This Premier is a good base to explore Chester & the surrounding area, the staff are great, our room, clean & comfortable. A good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeenIt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very friendly staff, geat location for shopping and sightseeing. Good service. Great value breaks available. Good bus service available opposite to travel to Zoo and other places of interest. Not far from canal or river.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 toddlers, very good location, walking distance too shops and places to eat. Rooms lovely, bright and immaculate. Very quiet which was great with kids. Magda was amazing with children think my 3 year old fell in love ☺️only downside was parking as train station car park is a trek with bags. Will come again thanks

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Viki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#2 of 44 in Chester
761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range: $70 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing