We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for 2 night on a Christmas / relaxing shopping trip.
The hotel is about 100m walk to the main shopping streets vis a small subway.
Our room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet no road noise at all the room itself was a good size with a large bed very clean bathroom
The hotel was in the process of being repainted inside so looked very clean and fresh.
We did not have breakfast in the hotel so can not comment, But we found a lovely little Italian restaurant La Cantina round the back of the hotel that sold breakfast which was cheap and very nice.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the hotel very quiet, the front is on a main road so not sure about these r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beannie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,236
    764
    209
    56
    36
See reviews for
424
1,153
72
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Everything you'd expect from a Premier Inn, good clean accommodation and a good night's sleep. Breakfast good, Kellogg's cereals, decent teabags etc. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We parked in the NCP car park, £24 for 2 days so not cheap. A short walk from town, you can walk around the roundabout if you don't fancy the subway!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank On_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federated States of Micronesia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good location for the shops, stayed here for a night, everything was great. Room the usual premier inn standard, staff friendly and helpful. Only issue was the parking, was far away, no issue for me apart form paying, but could be a problem for some.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unknownis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good city centre location but parking situation not easy although I was fortunate that a disabled parking space was available. Arrived early and friendly staff helpfully looked after luggage and recommended local pub for lunch. Used to use Premier a lot on business so very familiar with brand. Thought room was smaller than most others we've stayed in but it was 'all there' as usual and the bed a good standard. Mean tea-bag supply (2)! Breakfast OK given the price.
Good choice of restaurants within walking distance so no need to use the hotel one. Room cold on arrival and heating took a long time to deal with this and although staff member offered to check while we were out I don't think it made any difference. Wouldn't have liked it it the weather had been colder! Overall stay OK and would recommend with some reservations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCoureur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute over night stay for my husbands 40th birthday. The hotel is in a perfect location if travelling by train and is lovely and clean. Staff were nice and friendly and provided us with a map of City. Only problem was we were only provided with one set of towels. Not a major problem but booking a room for 2 would have expected 2 of everything. Would recommend hotel

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here on the Friday after Boxing Day. It was nice and quiet with limited parking available for £6. We were a few hours early but the lady at the check in desk kept our bags safe whilst we got on with our shopping.

The room itself was spacious and clean with no noise coming from other rooms or outside.

A perfect place to stop for a few days.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cemlynpesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed in between Christmas and New Year.Usual standard,good clean room.Good breakfast.Recommend both Koconut grove Indian restaurant,and Belly full Caribbean,both with in 2 mins of hotel.Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grannnieannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,658 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#13 of 44 in Chester
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing