We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Pre booked for £29 for the two of us, bargain for a weekend. As usual with Premier Inns the place was spotlessly clean, maintained to an excellent standard and the staff were very attentive and professional. Excellent location for the City Centre too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteTrace192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    731
    195
    51
    29
See reviews for
404
1,101
71
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just arrived back after spending last night at this Premier Inn. Very good location, short walk into the city centre and the railway station is only at the bottom of the road.
Staff were very helpful and the room was as usual, very clean and comfortable.
Limited parking outside the Premier Inn but it is only available until 9 o'clock the following day. However, there is a car park near the railway station which only cost £5,70 for 24 hour parking so you can take your time, enjoy your breakfast and not have to rush around to move the car before 9 o'clock!,

Room Tip: Use the nearby NCP car park and then you don't have to rush around to move your car before 9 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan1953528791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have never stayed in a Premier Inn before, and was really surprised by how good it was.

Our room was on the top floor, very quiet and it was spotless, smelled like it had been recently painted.

The staff were really friendly, both at reception and in the dining room. Did not book breakfast, but had an evening meal which was lovely.

Location is great, right by the station (parking £5.70 for 24 hours), and there are loads of restaurants nearby.

A great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shifu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Same as other Premier Inn the place is clean and simple. Walking distance from the train station; not worries about taking a taxi if you can drag your bags to the hotel. Good location with many places to eat. Very good and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diaa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Arriving at the hotel the receptionist was very helpful asking if I wanted a map, and offering to book me a table for an evening meal
Breakfast starts at 6.30am but my train went at 643 am and another receptionist at 6.10 am allowed me in for coffee and toast a very helpful person and wished me good luck

The customer care skills should be praised, and with the hotel a short walk from the railway station an ideal spot to stay

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights having travelled up by train and this is a good base within easy walking distance of the station and the city centre. Also we ate in the restaurant on one evening and the for and service were both very good

Room Tip: we had a family room at the back - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffandDebbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We come here regularly for a night away from the kids.
Cannot fault anything. .hotel is in a good location for the centre, train station amf and pubs and restaurants.
The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable.
The restaurant and bar are also very good.
We have been 4 times this year and have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing