We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$120
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$63
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
$94
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chester House Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveler rating
1,331
840
235
63
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
840
235
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkmeal dealtrain stationthyme restaurantlimited parkingchester city centreshort walkexcellent locationair conon site parkingper daygood nights sleepnight's sleepreception staffbudget hotelbars and restaurantscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,698 - 1,703 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

What can I say. Stayed here on the 30th August for two nights for a hen weekend. Great location, lovely rooms and great food. Champagne pre The Races was a nice touch. The city centre is 20 minute walk from the hotel which is the same for the train station

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shez76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Normal high standard from premier, room was clean and comfy. Only one bad point was that the parking was full on arrival and the staff were unhelpful regarding an alternative. Had to find some street parking in the end. Not ideal for a city centre !!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay, appologises for the car park mishap the nearest one is 500yds from us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I went with my sister and nephew for 3 days on the wed we went to chester zoo which in the car isn't to far from there. We had a great day. the next day we went out in the town and had a walk. Then gone to a restaurant near by which was excellent. Every night we came back we had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and im glad you enjoyed the zoo, its one of the best in the UK. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The location is great, as others note, it couldn't be better--5 minutes from the railway station and minutes from the city center. The bed is large and very comfortable and they offer a choice of pillows. The downside of the large bed is that there isn't much space to move about the room but it's sufficient with a single furniture unit that replaces a closet, dresser and table for a coffee maker. If one is only sleeping there it's 100% fine. The only real criticism that I have, and it's just a personal preference, is that the bathroom soap was dispenser style as was the (red gel-like) combined shower soap/shampoo. I had to press the former multiple times to get enough soap to wash. I understand that economizing on toiletries saves in the overall cost but it gave the feeling of being in a public bathroom. So, just a note to other business travelers to back some soap and shampoo. Otherwise, a reasonable price for this central location in Chester.

Room Tip: I took the advise of others from Trip Advisor and asked for a room at the back--it was very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahJS1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was our third stay in this hotel. As previously mentioned it's in a fabulour location near to the station and the city centre. We didn't have any trouble parking and there is a very cheap car park nearby. The bedroom and bathrooms were immaculately clean, and the mattress was really comfortable. The air con is easily set so you don't freeze ( not always our experience with hotels) and the staff were very efficient in booking us in.
We ate at the Thai restaurant a couple of doors away and that was one of our best meals ever.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Next time you come back you will have to try the Indian Restaurant near by called Barton Rouge its lovely. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews