We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Only the 1 night Sunday 24th. Friendly efficient check in/out(Jay & Maria). Marvellous room...typical expected PI standards. Excellent breakfast. Ideal location ....parked for free overnight outside...moved to Crewe Road just down the road for £2.90 all day Monday. Great stay after taking advantage of recent offers. Will return in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swfc2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,775 - 1,781 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

The premier inn was everything I wanted it to be, the service was excellent from all the members of staff I came into contact with- they provided a high quality service and were keen to meet my requirements. The breakfast was good and the layout of the hotel was good too, with a nice clean room. The location is ideal where the railway station is a two minute walk away and the chester city centre is around a 5 minute walk away.
A perfect stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff at this hotel were exceptional and couldn't be more helpful. The location of the hotel was convenient being near the railway station and within walking distance of the town centre. The food was very good, and the room very good. The only downside was parking. Parking at the hotel is very limited and there is a parking charge. If the hotel car park is full the nearest long-stay parking is by the railway station. If it hadn't been for this I would have given this hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KillyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed in Chester before but wanted somewhere more central. This Premier Inn had it all- located by the river, a short walk into the city centre, a pub next door and a good range of restaurants on the doorstep. I went with 5 friends. We had an evening meal in the Premier Inn and breakfast. They offered meal deals as an option too. All of the staff from the receptionists to the chamber maids were very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. I shall definitely visit this Premier Inn again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel is advisable for a quieter stay as I would imagine that rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaG798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

good place to stay and in an ideal location for chester. my only complaint is that we had a shower not a bath in the room. apparently you have to request what you want but it doesnt tell you this online. i was offered another room but i had already unpacked everything and it was on a different floor. Also the bed was massive which was great but it was 2 single beds put together and so you couldnt sleep in the middle as there was a ridge in the bed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This location is about 400 yards from the railway station, and about the same to the city centre. The staff were fantastic, the food was good. Would recommend as a place to stay but try not to be at the front of the hotel as it is noisy

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Seven couples arrived for a weekend break and we were all checked into our rooms within five minutes. The first impression was that the hotel was stylish and immaculate. The rooms are exactly what it says on the tin, beds and pillows exceptional, shower powerful with plenty of hot water, tea & coffee making facilities fine and a good selection of channels available on the tv. The hotel is situated at the end of the road which leads to the railway station and is a pleasant five minute walk along the canal to the centre which has a great number of chain stores and independent shops. Alternatively there is a subway a hundred yards down the road which takes you to the end of the main shopping street in a similar amount of time.
The breakfast was superb value for money, with an all you can eat arrangement priced at £8.25. There was a selection of fruit juices, cereals, breads for toast, croissants and on the hot plate, good quality back bacon, sausage, mushrooms, beans, tomatoes and if there was something extra required you only had to ask.
Without exception the staff were superb, I requested an iron and the receptionist brought it to my room immediately. Special thanks to Magda & Maurice who kept us fed.
Thanks for making our weekend one to remember.
Premier Inn will be first on my list for any future UK accomodation requirements.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthL51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 45 in Chester
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range: $62 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing