We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean very quiet very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean very quiet very good”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Absolutely no complaints. The whole process very easy. Short walk from the station. Efficient check-in. Very clean room with everything you need. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Very quiet and the hotel seems to understand that people want to sleep so the doors do not slam and signs ask guests to be considerate. Breakfast buffet excellent and atmosphere in restaurant comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritOnATripAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    752
    202
    53
    30
See reviews for
417
1,129
71
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here on 10th March. The hotel was easy to find and the train station car park fairly close by. The only annoying aspect of the car park was having to walk out of the way to drop off luggage there in the morning then doubling back past the hotel to get into the city centre.

The room was clean and much like any other Premier Inn room. The location is just excellent - a few minutes walk into town via a well lit underpass. I paid £19 for a room and I just couldn't be convinced that a hotel costing five times this amount would be any better in terms of location and convenience.

I don't usually pay extra for hotel breakfasts however my husband likes a full English. At £8 a head it felt very good value and I was surprised by the variety, quantity and quality of food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshire_Bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahide, Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Spent one night here to break a journey to London. Ideally located - 3 minute walk from train station and around 7 minutes into the city centre. A decent bar over the road and half a dozen restaurants within a couple of minutes walk including 3 Indians, a Thai and an interesting looking Carribean which I have pencilled in for my next trip.
The hotel itself is of the usual high standard I have come to associate with Premier Inn. Spotlessly clean, warm, friendly and helpful reception staff and a perfectly serviceable bar/restaurant area. My first choice for future stop overs in Chester - especially if I can get a room for £30 a night again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very quiet (in a good way), clean and friendly hotel. Great location, only a few minutes walk from city centre. Also, right next to the canal, for an alternative way into the centre. Couple of issues at breakfast, like taking plates away, when we were happy to use them again, doing our bit for the environment etc. And on our last day they didn't have the all you can eat buffet breakfast (which we had already paid for). We has to tell the waiter (?) what we wanted, that made you feel awkward about having seconds, so we didn't. Don't feel that we had our monies worth for breakfast on the last day, which also happened to be my birthday. All in all a good place to stay, with just the couple of issues over breakfast.

Room Tip: First floor rooms at the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnB1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I will also ensure the team receive this feedback also. I hope to welcome you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn, Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Premier inn has got this hotel just right,it ticks all the boxes,clean, quiet,and great location.The car parking is very limited only a few places in the hotel,which you have to pay for,my only gripe,paying a parking charge on top of your bill is not right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. We are currently looking into the situation with the car parking facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

visited for one night on 9th March 2013
what a treat, went for a birthday weekend with friends
great location, friendly staff extremely helpful and very smiley
rooms excellent, breakfast excellent value and really good food
the bar and restaurant are the icing on the cake
will go back there and would use Premier Inns again without hestitation

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eva585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

stayed here for 1 night 7th March. Lovely comfortable room with everything you need and very clean. Staff,without exception,were very friendly and extremely helpful. Location of hotel is very good and we were lucky to get a parking space in the car park.
If all Premier Inns are of this standard,I would not hesitate to stay in one in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,334 reviews
5.4 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing