We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and a great location 17/02/2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel and a great location 17/02/2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have stayed in a number of premier inns and this is so far the best we have experienced as a family, staff very helpful and polite and although we had a minor problem with the room we were moved straight away with no fuss. The location is perfect for the city centre and this is a city worth visiting, the hotel bar and restuarant are very good with good service and the only small negative i could come up with is that the car parking is very limited but then again some premier inns do not have any parking at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason251268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    731
    195
    51
    29
See reviews for
404
1,101
71
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of premier Inn's, all good or at least adequate but this is the best I've been to. My wife and I had a two night city centre break and booked the meal deal, which was great value. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the main tourist area of the city. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant was in the hotel, and felt a bit more up-market than the usual 'pub next to the hotel' you find at most P.I's. The only downside you may find is the hotel has limited parking spaces. We were lucky to get a space in the car park, but if not you may have to use the NCP one at the station about 5 minutes walk up the road. We would recommend this hotel and hope to return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
151 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Got another great deal on family room for £32.Again we travelled by train, and it's only a short walk from the station. Also, only a short walking distance from the city centre.As we have stayed in quite a few Premier Inns, we know what to expect, and again we had no complaints.Great room, great breakfast, great staff, what more can I say!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angleseymember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
288 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed in P.I.s before but none as hospitable as this, the staff here are to be commended for their caring, helpful (even to posting mail for you ) and friendly manner when dealing with clients. As always these establishments are clean warm and very comfy. Set in an ideal location near the railway station and the town centre. We stayed 3 nights and had the meal deal for 2 of them this is great value for money offering a good choice of menu.
We look forward to our next visit to chester and of course we won't be wondering where to stay.
we will spread the word!!!.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janiceHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
366 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed in a family room last night. The staff are amazing especially the guy serving breakfast. The place has a nice buzzing atmosphere and is in a great central location. Room was perfect and when we requested extra pillows they were delivered to our room straight away. The Saim restaurant is on the same block and is awesome too. Breakfast at the hotel is superb and kids eat free so fantastic value too :)Will certainly book this hotel next time when staying in Chester. Thanks for a great break :)))))

Room Tip: We were in room 124 and it was perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pennyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We picked this hotel as a last resort really, we had no real expectations, but we both ended up being pleasantly shocked.
The room was spotless, well sized and so quiet. You really didn't know you were in the middle of town.
The bed was really comfy and so big, no squashing up, or slidding into a saggy part or a mattress, this meant we both ended up having a good, refreshing nights sleep.
i would highly recommend the restraunt, great evening meal, and really good breakfast, with a wide choice of items.
however, by far the best part was the staff. They could not have been more polite or helpful.
I would certainly say taht staying here was a good choice, and will be repeated again by us in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Maria Stevens, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Combine a rock bottom price with a very nice Hotel and you have Value value value.My Wife and I stayed February 8th to the 11th,and cannot speak highly enough of this Hotel.A 5 minute walk from the Railway Station,a 2 minute walk into the City Centre,staff that can't do enough for you,Comfortable Clean Room,a Great Breakfast adds up to a very worthwhile stay.We must also mention the Artichoke Restaurant,turn right out of the Hotel,then take the Steps down to the Canal Side,and you'll come across it.We enjoyed a Fantastic Sunday Lunch,two courses for £12.95 with Ribeye Beef for the Main,and a stunning Sweet,even the Glass of Water was excellent.....

Room Tip: Higher Floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186356Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing