We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another triumph”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The nice thing about Premier is that no matter where you go the accommodation is always consistent. The one variable is the staff and here they proved to be absolute gems. It doesn't matter how much you pay staff here are willing to go that extra bit to ensure a really comfortable stay. Can't praise them enough.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,844 - 1,850 of 2,423 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and myself pre booked our room costing with 2 wonderful
Breakfast £35 . Really thought this could be a risk , how wrong iwas the room was fab , staff were brill and so helpful , we had a lovely night . Defiantly going back , really good location great curry across the road . And the shops 5min walk away . I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Deefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here just before Christmas, on a Saturday night to blitz our Christmas shopping in a weekend. We booked this a few months in advance and the room cost us roughly £50 which was excellent value especially considering the time of year. We found the hotel easily, parking was a little tricky - we were given the option of parking outside on the road for free but there were no available spaces or there is a NCP car park near the train station (7 min walk away) which cost us about £6 for 24 hours. We checked in and were offered a 3 course meal and full cooked breakfast the following morning at the hotel for about £20 each which included a drink of your choice so we decided to have the meal, it was brilliant value for money and great quality. The room was very clean. Ideal for a shopping trip as we walked into Chester the following morning and it only took about 5 minutes if that. Great if you're visiting Chester by train as it's so close to the train station.

We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshy159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed on Sunday night, great location and really helpful friendly staff. One great tip - head down to the canal just by the hotel where you will find a couple of great pubs and a lovely bistro called Artichoke. We had one of the best Sunday dinners ever in here, followed by amazing homemade desserts. It was about £13 for 2 courses per person, excellent value for money and top class food. We had breakfast in the hotel served by a really nice guy who couldn't do more for you, we also called the hotel later that day as my Husband left his Birthday cards in the hotel. They posted them out and we received them a day later - wow what service, thanks to the lady on reception who sorted this out. One last thing, there is a car park at the hotel, it costs £6 but only about 12 spaces. We got a space no problem, pick your time around checkout (12ish) and you should get a space. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lscoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights earlier this month and I highly recommend it for travellers that want to stay in the centre of the city. Its only across the road from the old city and all the shops start about 500 meters away from the hotel. There are lots of restaurants around in walking distance...pubs, indian, Chinese, fast food, pizza etc. Less than 2 min walk to the Shropshire canal. The service is fast and efficient. The hotel is very clean.The parking area of the hotel is very well priced at GBP6 per day but it is not all under cover and the spaces are limited.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaltaOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay in this hotel, great location for site seeing and shopping, but the two high lights of the stay, were the friendliness and and efficiently of all the staff, and the quality of the food.
The breakfast alone is worth visiting this hotel for!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Spent 2 days in Chester pre Christmas for some shopping, booked the Premier Inn on Stena Lines website and got a great ferry/holiday rate. The room was slightly small but it didn't really matter too much as we were spending very little time in the hotel room. Our room was nice and quiet, a little cold on arrival but it soon warmed up when we turned on the air conditioning (which thankfully wasn't reset by room service).
Breakfast was included in our package and was buffet style with everything you could need, a choice of herbal teas, soya milk etc was also on offer which was an added bonus for my diet restricted travelling companion. We also ate in the restaurant one of the evenings and the food was perfect and very reasonably priced.
Service at all times was excellent, front desk, breakfast and restaurant service, it couldn't be faulted!
The only negative is the lack of parking, although parking is available nearby and on street until 9am (8am but with a maximum stay for one hour) but it didn't spoil our trip in the slightest.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claricias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#13 of 45 in Chester
1,781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range: $64 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing