We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

great hotel and lovely staff! we loved Maurice!

very convinient for the city and all the attractions

the lunch menu is a bargain and the food was great quality. i must admit it surprised me!

nice room too.

the only negative is that the car park is tiny, and when there isnt a space you have to park a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wells_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,339)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,862 - 1,868 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here for one night on a wednesday. The reception staff were welcoming, helpful and cound't have done more. The room was clean, tidy, warm and of good quality. The bar late at night was busy and rounded off the evening well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceAnglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

just stayed for one night due to a wedding at the queens hotel we knew about the parking before we arrived so parked at the station car park. room, staff and food was excellent although i think they could do with more staff for the breakfast service highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: we were on the second floor facing main road which was busy but you cant hear much of the noise
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank privateFlintshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed for one night and are going back start of november. The staff where ALL lovely and so helpful. The hotel is close to train station and the main road to city center. Cant wait to go back. The deals on a sunday night are ideal. Get the breckfast deal as you can eat as much as you want for about eight pound.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giftwrap07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have just spent 2 nights at the Premier Inn Chester City. Went with another couple and they were happy to find car parking still available for them when they arrived. We would highly recommend this Premier Inn for location and excellent breakfast. The staff are really great, no matter whether early am or later in the evening in the bar, happy, smiling and ready to please!

Room Tip: Remember to request a room with bath if you prefer that to a shower
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Staff couldent do enough for us especially Meghan and waitress in morning. Room very clean. No shaver point. Bed went boing everytime you moved. Breakfast excellent even for one person who is a vegan who only eats porridge made with water. Full english breakfast was excellent. Definately would stay here again. Is convenient as it is convenient for city center and station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbear1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Used this hotel two years ago and could not complain - apart from parking. This time parking was a problem again, having to move the car three times to avoid a ticket. Station car park ten minutes away was full, but did find another spot nearby - eventually. But being an ancient city parking was sure to be an issue.

Otherwise a really good Premier Inn, located centrally to all the shops, restaurants and pubs. As ever, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was good too, but unfortunately located at the rear overlooking a dark courtyard so not much daylight on offer.

If you need a no frills, good value central hotel in Chester, that's clean and tidy with friendly staff, look no further.

Room Tip: Try and get a street view room and avoid dark courtyard rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woldwidetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#2 of 44 in Chester
762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range: $70 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing