We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$121
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chester Court(Chester)
$105
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oddfellows(Chester)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,488)
Filter reviews
2,488 results
Traveler rating
1,321
833
233
63
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
833
233
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkmeal dealtrain stationthyme restaurantlimited parkingchester city centreshort walkexcellent locationair conon site parkingper daygood nights sleepnight's sleepreception staffbudget hotelbars and restaurantscomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,025 - 2,030 of 2,488 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

very clean modern hotel,great for chester town centre,staff great and friendly.meal deal well worth having ,we had steak,one of the best .breakfast really worth ever penny,great choice,parking very limited but ncp just at top of the road,train station just a few mins walk away,well worth a visit.

Room Tip: rooms at the back quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanieb592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

WE stayed here on 30thsept and 1st of october. What a great stay!! The staff were soooo friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless and beds very comfortable.
The location is very good I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Gret value for money!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marysolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Clean modern hotel with professional helpful staff who have a great sense of humor.
Good location good Food good value for money. Clean modern Rooms. Get a great nights sleep
Meal deal well worth having. Steaks are superb,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter186643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a great hotel and perfectly placed for exploring the beautiful city of Chester. ALL the staff were very friendly and efficient. Meghan on reception and Maurice at breakfast deserve particular mention for their excellent customer service. The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room was basic but very comfortable. Parking is a minor issue as the hotel car park is very small but there is street parking for an hour outside the hotel and an NCP car park 5 minutes walk away (continue down City Road to the station, look out for the clock! Turn left in front of the station and the NCP carpark is on your right). Our room (228) overlooked the carpark at the back so not the most breath taking view but it was very quiet and although the windows don't open the air conditioning was very efficient. We chose to eat out both evenings but enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning. Can thoroughly recommend the Siam Thai and Teppanyaki Restaurant near the hotel and Cafe Rouge in the city centre. All in all this was an excellent hotel in a great location that I would have no hesitation in recommending to family or friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie19364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Myself and my Husband stayed here for 2 nights Mid-September for a short break in lovely Chester. The location was absolutely spot-on, located a 5 minute walk from the city centre. The room was very clean, tidy and comfortable and after a very wet a drizzly day we were gratefull for the warm air-conditioning in the room. The restaurant on the ground floor was small but we got a table on our second night no problem without even booking - and the food was lovely. We would definately stay here again, the price was fantastic, and we managed to get a car parking space on the ground of the hotel for £6 a night - but there is a 24hr car park on the same road as the hotel which is charged at £5 per 24 hours. I can't comment on the breakfast as we did not eat on the morning at the hotel The only niggle I have is that the bed was a bit hard for me, but my Husband found it very comfortable. We will definately be using Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatherjaques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews