We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff in three Premier Inns in the Chester area .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Co.Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff in three Premier Inns in the Chester area .”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

On the weekend of Oct 21st we arrived at Liverpool Airport to attend a wedding in a place called Sandway..we had been booked into the Premier Inn there but when we arrived realised it was not for us as it was too far from Chester. The very hepful young girl on the desk admitted she didnt know how to manage a transfer but in time got us moved to another hotel this time it turned out to be on a noisy road 3 miles from Chester. When we went to check in we were asked if we had been told about the noise level in the room available to us..we had not and for the second time that day the lady on the desk went to endless trouble to move us to the city centre hotel..This hotel was much more suited to our needs and I can only say that the staff were friendly, helpful in every way. Although not the usual type of hotel I would use I would return..its great for a visit to Chester near all the sights and with a super Thai resturant three doors away..would I stay there again ...Yes..

Room Tip: Rooms facing car Park although dark are quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrigidCo_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    742
    201
    53
    29
See reviews for
407
1,118
71
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

great stay in this hotel,all staff were extremely helpfull and very happy to speak to the patrons,food was great and surroundings clean and well looked after, we had a great time in Chester and will definetly be back with friends to boot. Parked the car in the railway station, no problem, enjoyed the short walk back to the hotel

Room Tip: just ask they understand english
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rich060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Usual Premier Inn fare; friendly and efficient staff, simple if a little slow check in, decent breakfast as much as you can eat, clean and quiet room etc etc. Exceptional value at £29!Location is spot on, just 10 mins walk (via subway) from the Centre, 5 mins to the railway station. Nice Indian across the road, and real ale pub just round the corner, next to the canal. Only slight bug bind is the lack of car parking; yes you can make use of the railway car park at £5.50 per day but just did not feel comfortable there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glyno123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Our first stay in a Premier Inn and it lived up its slogan, Everything premier but the price.
Exceptional staff service,very good value for money,super wide comfortable double bed. Quiet room with temperature control and very effective curtains. Clean & fresh ,all equipment in full working order. Located right in the heart of attractive Chester. Great evening & breakfast meal deal in pleasant restaurant.

Room Tip: Can't help on room choice, but car parking is limited so it pays to arrive soon after 2pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burleyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

For location and comfort my stay at this Premier Inn proved to be an excellent choice. Just 5 minutes' walk from the rail station and less than 10 minutes from the city centre this hotel provided all that I needed for a short break. My double room was spotlessly clean and comfortably furnished and everything worked as it should. I found the staff both on Reception and in the restaurant pleasant and helpful. Considering that I paid only £39 a night this was certainly good value for money and I would not hesitate to return here on any future visit to Chester.

Room Tip: A room at the back should ensure a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrovian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here from Friday 28th - Sunday 30th October for my birthday weekend with the girls.
Parking was a bit of an issue at the hotel but we soon found a space in the train station car park which is roughly a 2 minute walk.
The reception start were really friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean, modern and comfortable. Just what we wanted.

The staff were helpful in recommending us a restaurant for our long awaited evening meal, although by all accounts the food in the restaurant onsite is good as well.

Considering how close you are to the city centre there was no outside noise when in our room.

Definitely would recommend this hotel for;
• good location
• value for money
• friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkey_nutz_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware_UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed for two nights at the Premier Inn in October. Making the trip by train it was perfectly placed just 5 minutes walk up City Road. The town centre is another short 5 minute walk along the canal. The accommodation came up to the usual standard provided by Premier Inn it does what it says on the tin. Friendly staff, good room, comfy bed etc. Only slight down point was the delivery lorry that arrived outside the window at 6:30am on the second morning. To be fair not a lot the hotel could do about that though. Loved Chester and if we go back we'll certainly consider the Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_HWare_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Hotel.de so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing