We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shopping in Chester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Brighouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shopping in Chester”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Been to Premier in chester twice now, thats says something, nice hotel pleasant staff good breakfast. a bit limited for parking but great for town centre access Shopping Etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    743
    201
    53
    29
See reviews for
407
1,119
71
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed here for the weekend - Hotel 10mins walk to town centre, 10 minutes walk to the train station. Thought the rooms were a little bit on the small side but it is a budget hotel after all. Bed was decent, hotel was quiet, what else could you want? Especially if you book early enough and get the room for £29 per night.

Bathroom clean although again a little bit on the small side.

Well worth the money - decent Hotel in a decent location - I'll stay here next time I'm in Chester.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leftturnclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at the Premier Inn Chester for 2 nights, the purpose of our visit was to see Chester and to visit the races. The Hotel was very clean and Breakfast was excellent. The reception staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them and this made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you Premier Inn Chester.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Beautifully clean hotel rooms, modern but still comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The only down side was the parking, we did manage to get parking at the hotel but there are only a few spaces and parking is very expensive in Chester

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Yorks.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

First time using Premier Inn and I was pleasently supprised at the hotel standards for the price paid, the town center is 3 minutes walk through the underpass and a vast ammount of retail outlets ranging from Designer shops to the basic "Primani" cheap but quick useful holiday T shirt replacement.
Eating places cater for all tastes and town prices are very competitive.

Overall, I will come to Chester again and use the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velodrome72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our overnight stay. Very handy for the Chester city centre, only about 10 minutes walk. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic value. Ingredients were top quality and as much as you wanted. Dining Room staff were very friendly as were all the staff we came into contact with. Unfortunately our stay was let down by parking arrangements. We did get a hotel slot but it took a long time to get in and out with a few 10 point turns! Alternative parking is about 10 minutes away and pretty darned inconvenient for those who have to use it. Overall a pleasant experience and we have no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending it to others.

Room Tip: Nope, they all seem to be of equally good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CME1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

A very modern and comfortable hotel with everything you need. It is right in the city centre and ideal for a city break. Only disappointment was they only have 16 car spaces and charge £6 per night. Also, there is no free wifi and paying for it was a bit expensive.. Otherwise, perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoteapots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Hotel.de so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing