We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in chester.”
Review of Ba Ba Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ba Ba Guest House
Ranked #11 of 76 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Ba ba Guest House is the ideal place to stay in Chester. Great location just 10 minutes walk from the city centre and if you don't fancy the walk there is a bus stop right outside the door. The owners are very helpful and informative. We stayed two nights for chester Races. We had room 6 on the top floor which is huge, containing a big double bed and two sofas. It is the closest hotel in Hoole Road to the city centre. Would stay there again tomorrow.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerefordFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 200 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We Have Stopped at Lots Of Guest Houses In Chester, As We Go Alot To The Races. This Years Turn was The Ba Ba Guest House On Hoole Road. We Only Stayed Overnight This Time, But Without Doubt Its the Best we Have Stayed In For A Long Time. Room 6 In Which We Stayed Was Very Spacious And Had All The Amenitys You Would Expect From A Well Run Establishment. Excellent Service, Brilliant Breakfast, And Very Nice Host's. Would Defo Recommend This to Anyone. No More Looking at Reveiws For Us, As We Will Be Booking Back To The Ba Ba Guest House For Future Raceday Stays In Chester. Geoff & Gay From Blackpool

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The BaBa Guest House is a very nice establishment, with everything you would expect from a B&B; friendly atmosphere, a hearty breakfast and lovely, compact rooms. We were on a tour with Rabbie's Trail Burners, they had booked a triple room for us (as requested) at the BaBa for two nights. The walk to the main attractions in Chester takes approximately 15 minutes, but you have some supermarkets and some great places to eat much closer to the B&B as well (try The Faulkner - always busy at evenings, but a great option if you do not want to go all the way to Chester to eat!). All in all, I cannot fault this B&B; we felt very welcome here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gargoyle416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just needed somewhere to rest my head after a friends stag night. Took a gamble with this place based on the reviews on tripadvisor and the price over the chains. Very warm welcome on arrival. £55 for one night was probably the same cost as a taxi home, but it made logistical sense to stay here. Can only comment on the room as I didn't stop for breakfast, but it was well equipped, shower, toilet, kettle, tea, coffee, bed, tv, etc even hot chocolate, which I failed to make properly and then fell asleep before I'd drunk it.
The room itself was very smart, very clean and tidy, they clearly have very high standards. Would definitely use again and would throughly recommend. Will hopefully have enough time for breakfast next time!
Had to park in the road adjacent to the B&B as there was no parking space around the back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egg1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our experience at the Ba Ba Guest House should have been better than it was. It was easy to locate, fronting onto Hoole Road, and near more than a dozen other B and Bs and small hotels. It had onsite parking. It was only a block from the Hoole "downtown," a street filled with restaurants, pubs, take-aways, supermarkets, and other shops. The room was of decent size, the bed comfortable, the thin pillows less do, two comfortable chairs plus a straight chair. And the shower water was controlled by an electronic heater and volume controller, a nice feature. However, the room's hot beverage tray was stocked for only one person and contained no milk, the very small one-person bath had no bars on which to dry the towels, only a few hooks, and its radiator turned off in the middle of the night so that the towels on it did not fully dry. Indeed, the morning bath towels were not dry when we returned late in the afternoon. No soap for the shower and the soap dispenser was empty. These may have been minor irritants, but they also would have been easy to avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelerK-ville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Very clean lovely breakfast
Within walkin distance of Chester however close to pubs and restaurants only 5 mins away.
Breakfast was great a very friendly place to stay would highly recommend and would certainly not hesitate to book again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johorrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Myself and 2 girlfriends stayed here for a weekend in chester, lovely room very clean, nice friendly staff and there was no rush for us to vacate the next morning would definately stay again :))))))))

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.2 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#2 of 45 in Chester
816 reviews
1.1 mi away
80 Watergate Street
80 Watergate Street
#1 of 76 in Chester
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Stone Villa Chester
Stone Villa Chester
#2 of 76 in Chester
1,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chester House Guest House
0.9 mi away
Pied Bull Inn
Pied Bull Inn
#10 of 76 in Chester
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ba Ba Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ba Ba Guest House

Address: 65 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: $104 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ba Ba Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ba Ba Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing