We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, knowledgeable staff, good food and wine”

Veeno Italian Wine Cafe
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight
OR
Order Online
Ranked #44 of 663 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had lunch here on a damp Sunday. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff (thank you Eve). Good choice of red and white wines by the glass. We had a small sharing board which was more than enough for what we wanted. The Grande board and its bigger sibling looked huge! All in all a very good place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dewmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If it something different you are looking for then Veeno Chester is the place to come. Ari, Eve and Jo Jo will look after you. Don’t come in with a uk attitude the pace is just right slowly slowly, good wine food, wine tasting is amazing. This will give you a taste of Italy in Chester. The pizza is to die for omg just do it

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Monthly visit to Chester, found earlier in the year; now on 5th visit.
Great ambience & location; lunch whilst watch the world go by. Exemplary service from Arix who also helped put together the perfect lunch provided by an excellent chef. what more could a girl ask for when dining out alone!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sgreyvitae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Veeno for wine tasting as a birthday treat. It was amazing! The wines are high quality and the sharing platter was delicious. Eve gave us lots of interesting information about the wine which made the whole experience really enjoyable. Thanks Veeno!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank julie_green1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestManage, Guest Relations Manager at Veeno Italian Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ciao julie_green1960,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! If you love it, we love to hear it! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards, a presto!
The team @ Veeno @ Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We love this place !! Great ambience, great wine, great atmosphere and awesome people (Ari in particular really makes this place - remembering what we drank previously as soon as she saw us) we would definitely recommend the food as well - really tasty and presented beautifully! Definitively give this place a try!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rich s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestManage, Guest Relations Manager at Veeno Italian Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ciao rich s,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards, a presto!

The team @ Veeno Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veeno Italian Wine Cafe also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Veeno Italian Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing