We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a beautiful house, perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackjess1...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful house, perfect location”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thankyou for a lovely stay at your house. We stayed here for 2 days on my birthday weekend and the house was everything we wished for. It is beautifully decorated and the beds were super comfy. This house is great for familes or like us, couples who want to enjoy a weekend in Chester. The location is perfect, a five minute walk from the town and I can image it to be lovely in the summer where you can enjoy the outside terrace. We will 100% be looking to return and would recommend in a second.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thank you Guys so much its lovely to hear, Please do get in touch with us when your back in the area, we would love to have you come stay with us again and again. PS. Happy belated Birthday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I want to move in!”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Oh what can I say! It's simply perfect, a beautiful home from home. Warm, cosy and comfortable and a short walk from the city centre.
There is everything you need in the property and Dawn & Kieran gave the impression that nothing is too much trouble.
The key lock box is very handy as you don't have to worry about checking in bang on time and you can come and go as you wish.

From the moment we walked in our stay was simply brilliant.

A small bit of feedback would be to have a sharper knife in the kitchen but that's just being very picky! Other than that I can't fault it.

I can't wait to return and stay in this beautiful cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thank you so much i'm really really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will look into getting the sharper knives, we don't want guests to struggle with blunt knives. thanks for letting us know so we can improve this. Cant wait to see you again please do get in touch if your in the area. Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“short break with family”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

we stayed here for 2 night just before Christmas and the whole stay was fantastic,the cottage is very well equipped with 2 upstairs bedrooms one of which is en suite,and also a sofa bed in the lounge,there was a downstairs shower room separate dining room and kitchen it really was home from home,and to top it all just a short walk in to Chester

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
So very pleased you enjoyed your stay, its a pleasure to hear this and please do get in touch with us again should you fancy a little break away again. take care Dawn & Kieran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa C
1 review
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A beautiful home away from home with fantastic facilities. We loved our strolls into the city and along the river. The cottage was warm and welcoming. We would love to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Aww Louisa, thank you so much i'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay . hope to see you again soon maybe, Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine B
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful character cottage”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed in this cottage for 2 nights, it was beautifully presented and well equipped. It is within walking distance of city centre. I would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to friends and family and would certainly stay here again if we were in the region.A big thank you to owners Kieran and Dawn they were always available if any problems, not that we had any

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR KIND WORDS WE ARE SO GLAD THAT YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY AND WE WOULD MORE THAN LOVE TO HAVE YOU RETURN, THANKS AGAIN ELAINE,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debrajmay
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mum and daughters a few days break”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Kieran and Dawn showed great service before we arrived. The cottage was as you see on the website. Great location, clean, spacious and really homely. We all had a relaxing few days

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Hi Debra, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Overleigh Cottage. Thank you for your kind words and We look forward to seeing you again in the future maybe..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but beautifully formed.”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

That was my first thought, but on entering this cottage it was the TARDIS effect. Loads of space inside. The cottage has been renovated to a high standard. It is bright, clean and welcoming. The only issue I had is that parking can be difficult but that would prevent me from revisiting. Lovely place and well appointed.
Chester city centre is in comfortable walking distance, maybe 15 minutes or so. Good pubs and restaurants abound just down the road, my highlights being the apparently scruffy looking Ship Inn, stuffed to busting with diners each night and top prize to Hickoreys Smokehouse on the banks of the Dee.
You would be hard pressed to get a better holiday location in the Chester area, certainly so near the centre. Oh, forgot to mention - no neighbour noise.
Would recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Hi Greg, Im so pleased you enjoyed your stay,and the cottage was more than you expected, and you tried both the Ship Inn and Hickorys :) i'm so pleased as they are my favourites in that area, Thank you so much for the very kind review it really does mean a lot to us. Take care and we hope to see you again in the near future,

Dawn & Kieran Toner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing