We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shenley Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chester Court(Chester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bawn Lodge(Chester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dene Hotel(Chester)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
54
19
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
19
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bone nightstayed heretravel cotlovely warm welcomehome from homevisit chestersingle bedroom was cleana lovely place to staynice breakfastbit datedtop floorenjoyable stayon arrivallocation is greattrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 78 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A warm welcome greeted our arrival. Our room was extremely comfortable and quiet quiet considering how near we were to the city centre. Chester has a great deal to offer and was well within walking distance. Plenty of off-street parking - excellent breakfast in a comfortable dining room: no take-away food in rooms, which is quite normal, but plates etc were available in the dining room at all hours. Strongly recommended. This was a repeat stay.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back of the house
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had a very relaxed and enjoyable stay at Shenley Lodge, and not being situated on a main road made for a quiet unbroken nights sleep in a comfortable bed. The room was very clean with all facilities in place. Angela and Kevin are very friendly hosts and add to the whole enjoyable experience. The breakfast was very good. should I visit Cheshire again I would not hesitate to call them again for a room. Overall excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We checked in for a pre booked 1 night stay but soon changed our minds. The room needed a good clean. The tired decor can be excused but basic cleanliness should be a pre requisite. Due to it being Chester races weekend, we couldn't find alternative accommodation and had to return 100 miles home. We had read good reviews prior to booking regards cleanliness, however, our experience was totally different. If you are happy to stay in a room with other peoples hair in the bed and a filthy carpet, not to mention the moths and cobwebs, then book here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Fantastic little b & b on the outskirts of Chester. Clean rooms, friendly owner and an excellent breakfast is to be had by all. We have stayed here a number of times and will continue to come back! Excellent value for money for the location

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steviewood1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

A great B&B! Big thanks to Angela who was extremely sweet to us as we had a wedding to attend and she kindly arranged to have our room ready mid-morning so that we could get ready in plenty of time. We were given a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble for Angela and her husband. The bedroom was a good size and very comfortable and the whole B&B was very quiet at night. Breakfast was lovely and filling and we were able to walk into Chester city center in about 10 mins, We would definately recommend the Shenley Lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homegirlblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews