We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bowman Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chester Court(Chester)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dene Hotel(Chester)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Shenley Lodge(Chester)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bawn Lodge(Chester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
25
30
7
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
30
7
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btop floorcity centremin walkvisit chestera lovely stayperfect locationnight staymikehostsbreakfastaccommodationtv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 73 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Our family recently stayed in this guest house and found the owner to be very friendly and helpful. The family room was clean and the breakfast was brilliant. Certainly good value for money and we would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prestgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

My husband and I spent a delightful few days at Bowman Lodge, where we found the owners, Mike & Jayne to be most charming and helpful. The rooms were absolutely spotless and the breakfasts delicious. We will be returning soon as we have to attend a family wedding in the area and we are really looking forward to our return stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothySouthampton_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Service was fantastic, they can not do enough for making your stay more welcoming and definately stay again,

Thank you again

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jorimmer1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Decided to get away for a few days on the spur of the moment..We chose Bowman Lodge (from a list of many) on its photos, reviews and above all price. We were not dissappointed this is a 3 star b+b and our room was clean, tidy and comfy and breakfast was atreat! But the best of all were our hosts they are warm friendly and above all genuine. We had a lovely few days exploring the beautiful historic city of Chester and even had good weather! Will definitely recommend by the Bowman Lodge and Chester to my friends

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

My friend and i stayed at the Bowman whilst on a shopping trip to Chester, and for the cost of the accomodation couldnt find fault. It was clean and comfortable and had a really nice breakfast included in the price. The owners where very friendly and helpful. Chester is a lovely city only wish we had more time there. The Bowman is located in the suburb of Hoole which in itself is lovely with plenty of shops,pubs and places to eat. and only a short walk to the city.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
Thank 187069Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews