We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well recommended for a good night out”

Siam Thai & Teppanyaki Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 555 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $56
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well recommended for a good night out”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Been here several times with friends (Japanese and Thai's) or family and the food and service has always been excellent every time. It has a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff are very friendly whether you eat upstairs or downstairs. Very reasonably priced for a Chester restaurant. Great place for a large group to eat and have fun.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChesterBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    337
    65
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never fails to deliver”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have been in this restaurant many times and have never been anything less than delighted with the experience. Staff are incredibly friendly, and the quality of food is as good as I ever experienced in a Thai restaurant, indeed I would say this is one of the best restaurants of any type in Chester. It is ideal as a couple or with friends and family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab food, great fun!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went here for a family birthday, there were around 15-20 of us. It was a really different experience for me, watching the food be prepared infront of you! The birthday boy was invited up to wear his own chef hat and try and perform some tricks as the actual chef initially demonstrated. The food was obviously freshly made, tasted delicious and the atmosphere was fab! Such a good place to go for something a bit different either as a couple or with a group of people!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liverpoollayd_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Cuisine!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I booked a table at the Siam Thai (upstairs) for my girlfriend's birthday and we both came away smiling (and full up)! We were quickly seated upon arrival and were very impressed with the look of the place. There was a lot of choice on the menu and ours were served quickly and piping hot. I wish I could remember the name of my Pork dish as it was amazing. My girlfriend had the Thai Yellow Curry, which she said was delicious. She is also a vegetarian and the menu had plenty of choices for her. Our only small niggle was the noise you sometimes get if the Teppenyaki part of the restaurant downstairs is busy. This, however, did not spoil a most delightful meal. If we visit Chester again, we will definitely come here :)

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Superb Siam Thai food”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

What a wonderful find. Delightful staff provide friendly attentive service. Great tasting inexpensive lunch menu with two courses costing £7.95 and there being a £10.95 menu for early birds between 330pm and 645pm alongside a comprehensive all day a la cart menu .Attractively presented food,full of delicate Thai fragrance. This establishment has a five star hygiene rating which reflects its high standards. Upstairs is Thai which we found excellent and offered a round table which suited us best for having a friends gathering.However,downstairs there is a Japanese Teppanyaki restaurant with bar style seating grouped around each entertaining chef.The option for additional desserts was great and included excellent Cheshire farm ice creams,as well as home made fruit fritters which were generous and delicious.We shall definitely return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbbeyDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Thai & Teppanyaki Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Siam Thai & Teppanyaki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing