We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Excellent”

Siam Thai & Teppanyaki Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 555 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $56
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Just Excellent”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went on a Sunday night it was quiet but still a good atmosphere we ordered a bottle of wine from a good choice and starter of Duck spring rolls which were just good the Staff are very nice and helpful are main course was just spot on and the setting of the Restaurant is good very nice inside will be going back when in Chester.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogmalobobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    337
    65
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thai restaurant”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Was in Chester for my partners birthday & had seen this restaurant on the internet.
Fantastic building over 2 floors, Teppanyaki restaurant on road level & Thai on upper floor (also a cracking real ale pub on lower floor on canalside). Restaurant was beatiful, service excellent and the food was outstanding and plenty of it. Cannot fault any aspect of our visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great fun and good value for lunch”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We tried the Teppanyaki downstairs and found the foode good quality and fresh. The chef was very skillful and good fun for the kids. Definitely go for the lunch deal. Thai upstairs is also very good - £7.99 for two course. Parking lot on the side road of Wesminster Hotel on city road is only 50p per hour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ukmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, West Yorks
Level Contributor
259 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai experience in Chester”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We visited Chester for a weekend of luxury and relaxation following my recent major operation. I researched the restaurants and booked Siam Thai for our main Saturday night meal out - and we were not disappointed!

We ordered drinks to begin with, along with one of the set menus and added in a course of crispy duck and pancakes. The food was amazing, in particular the lamb in massaman curry which just fell off the bone. The staff were always friendly and attentive but never rushed us so we had an extremely enjoyable 2.5 hours in the restaurant.

We could hear the teppanyaki experience happening downstairs, which I think we will do on our next visit to Chester!

Helpful?
Thank SteveRRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterdale
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best meal in town”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had never had Teppanyaki before and were really impressed. We loved the atmosphere and the waiting staff were really friendly and helpful with the menu. The chef was fascinating to watch - think 'cocktail' with food! The skill and entertainment were worth it even if the food hadn't been delicious! And it was. . Delicious!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Thai & Teppanyaki Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Siam Thai & Teppanyaki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing