We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Service”

Siam Thai & Teppanyaki Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 555 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $56
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

3rd time we have eaten here and the food was as superb as we remembered. Lovely restaurant only 5 minute walk from the centre and Thai food was fantastic. Highly recommended - the Thai Beef Salad. Wouldn't have a Thai meal without it! Go for the 'medium' unless you like your food VERY hot.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ck62a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    812
    339
    65
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good food at a price”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Five of us were staying in Chester on business and chose to eat in the Thai section of the Siam. The surroundings are great and toilets were gleaming. Staff were faultless. We had the £24.95 each set meal. Starters were stuffed chicken wings, prawn toast and spring rolls - all very tasty. The mid course of hot & sour soup was excellent - very spicy. Main was a selection of prawn in chilli, steak with oyster sauce, sweet & sour chilli chicken and noodles. All very good but the prawns were best. By the time we added wine, beer and tips it was £40 each which is rather more than we intended to spend but it was worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RNY99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a fun night out. All the staff were so helpful, and our chef was so funny!
Food exceeded expectations, and was felt by all in our party that it was good value.
Will be returning for a re run. Great place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Superkersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
189 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Neat Spot With Good Food And Service”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

There is a a nice offering of set menus: We selected the menu which consisted of Prawn and pork dumplings; chili squid; duck spring rolls; pork satay; chicken coconut cream soup; green curry with chicken; slow-cooked Massaman curry with lamb; king prawns stir-fried with Thai basil; pad see-ew noodles with chicken and boiled rice.. We opted to have the optional 3rd course of crispy duck pancakes and they were absolutely wonderful. Service was terrific and food was outstanding.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehaven
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Four of us (2 couples) had a meal here on Sat 13th Oct on the recommendations on tripadvisor. Unfortunately we all agreed that the food we had did not live up to expectations and was at best average. The surroundings and staff were nice enough but the food was nothing special and the evening dissapointing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank frogonajetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Thai & Teppanyaki Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Siam Thai & Teppanyaki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing