We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chester
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing game

Went today to play a game there with my wife and 5 other friends. Everything was amazing. Many... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Gabriela C
Amphitheatre

Had great fun in this room sadly we didn't escape but came very close.Thanks to Katie for... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Rsyoda
Read all 1,430 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chester
from $9.90
More Info
from $15.85
More Info
from $10.56
More Info
from $29.05
More Info
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveler rating
1,377
43
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,377
43
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room great fun explained everything host chris seconds to spare minutes left great room team building set the scene a lot of fun birthday treat espionage legacy puzzles escaped vikki sammy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We escaped from Espionage with 17.50 to spare! To he honest not the most exciting room to start but the end did make up for it. Kelly was our host and she was lovely. Really welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be returning to try the other rooms.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 764kimberleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Kimberley for visiting and well done for escaping in a fantastic time! Best of luck for your next escape!

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just visited and had a great time James was lovely, very polite, helpful and friendly. Thanks very much for all your help. My daughter loved it

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Lisa for leaving your review, we shall pass on your kind feedback to James and the team.

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

James was very helpful which we were appreciative of, the room was tricky but clues came at the right time

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Natasha1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Natasha for leaving your review. Hopefully see you again for another escape!

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came for our daughter’s 11th birthday with her 2 friends and our 9 year old son. We did the Missing room. We mentioned we had young children so wanted it family friendly - it was; but still maintained a bit of scariness. We all wanted it a bit scarier apart from one party member, but that didn’t detract from the fun we all had. Really good excellent set up and very well looked after and thought out. Our host was great; Sophie was really friendly from the off, and was really great with the children reassuring them that they’d be fine. Really good fun.
Would love to go back.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank sumeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Sue for letting us be a part of your daughter's birthday. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a surprise birthday treat from my niece. I coulda’t have guessed it in a million years but loved every minute of it. Sophie was great and gave us help if we needed it and made it so much fun. We did escape with 2 minutes to spare but I would love to go again as think I may crack it quicker next time.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank barbaramF298VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Barbara for leaving your review and well done for escaping in time! Best of luck for your next escape!

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews