We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great fun

Had an awesome time and Sophie was great in helping us and showing us around. Was so challenging... read more

Reviewed yesterday
-Kimberley92-00
,
Chester, United Kingdom
Proximo night out

Went with the rest of accounts had a great experience managed to get out of the amphitheatre within... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Adam S
Read all 1,416 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chester
from $9.76
More Info
from $15.61
More Info
from $10.41
More Info
from $28.62
More Info
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveler rating
1,363
43
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,363
43
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room great fun explained everything host chris seconds to spare minutes left great room team building set the scene a lot of fun birthday treat espionage legacy puzzles escaped vikki sammy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the escape rooms would recommend to everyone. Sammy was amazing.we did espionage and it was great. I loved it so much.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Alex for choosing to visit us and for leaving your review.

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had great fun doing The Missing (even if we didn't escape!) James looked after us on the day and was a great host - gave us really clear instructions and plenty of clues. Will definitely be back.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank grantamcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Grant for leaving your review, we are happy to hear that you will be coming back to us for another escape!

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great day / experience spent with freinds, all first timers, better than we thought it would be, Sophie our host gave great advice and supported us throughout the experience, thanks, we will be back

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DaveW2642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Dave for leaving your review and for choosing to visit Escapism Chester. We shall pass on your kind feedback to Sophie and the team.

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my husband were in the Ampitheatre room. It was so much fun & challenging,but our Game Guide Diane was very helpful with clues along the way when needed. Will definitely visit again!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Rachel for leaving your review, best of luck for your return!

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sophie was our host, friendly, bubbly.
We broke out of ‘The Missing’. Brilliant room, there were 3 of us and we did it with seconds to spare!!
Breakout rooms are literally my new hobbie!!
Will definitely be going back!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank bloomers43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and well done for just escaping!

Many thanks,

Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews