We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oddfellows
Nearby Hotels
$121
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
788
295
108
56
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
295
108
56
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe secret gardenafternoon tearound bedquirky hotelalice in wonderlandodd fellowsduplex suitecircular bedpaper bagdouble showernespresso machineroll top bathmini barbar areamy partnerno liftyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed at Oddfellows as a last minute night away & could not have wished for anything better. On making the initial telphone booking the guy I spoke to was extremely helpful & courteous (even though it was 11pm on a Friday night!!) I booked a "Sunday Special Offer" room which included a food platter & drink on arrival (which was divine). The service upon on early arrival was first class - our luggage was taken care of & when returning to our room after check in, found that our clothes were hung & lights etc already on. The hotel is quirky in a way I have never seen before & probably wont see again - it is too individual. We were kindly upgraded (free of charge & unexpected) as it was an anniversary & were delighted with the big round bed & the unusual shower in the beautiful room. The service received from every single member of staff was outstanding, the location was great & the hotel itself is truly AMAZING. Didnt want to leave & cannot wait to return. Congratulations Oddfellows on being completely individual & thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Every single thing about this hotel is super special ...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alitart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic quirky hotel with great food, helpful staff and a great atmosphere.
Would recommend the afternoon tea with a glass of fizz. The macaroons and chocolate brownies are to die for!
We ate in the restaurant in the evening which was very busy but we had no complaints. The food was exquisite. I think my husband had died and gone to heaven with the beef shin potato! The restaurant manager was really friendly and made sure that we were happy.
We will definitely return. Next time with an entourage of friends!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s9cko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just spent a most relaxing night at oddfellows. It's a beautiful building in central area of Chester and full of surprises! The gentleman on reception was most helpful and polite when we arrived a bit later than expected . Our room was very modern and everywhere appeared to be fresh and new. Fantastic shower feature! We had a view overlooking the secret garden area which was a magical area with gardens and booths etc. Nice relaxing bar for drinks and cocktails and loved the quirky furniture and artefacts in the reception area. This hotel is a little gem and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janicetraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Me and my Fiancee stayed for 1 night over the weekend. Hotel exterior does not show what quirkiness and beauty hides within. We were checked in promtly and showed to our room - standard Caldecot Room. Rooms are located across the covered courtyard in an extension building which is beautifully decorated and very clean. Room was clean, modern and comfortable. We Went down for drinks before we ventured out, although the bar was full we were ushered outside (initally aprehensive as it was chucking it down and freezing) but plenty of patio heaters and covered areas made it a nice drink.

We were tendered to by the waiters very well and made sure we were kept topped up until we were ready to leave.

All in all the staff were very helpful, and the hotel is absolutely lovely, wouldnt think twice about stopping there again in the future.

Room Tip: Standard Rooms (Caldecot) are all you need, if you want extra luxury then upgrade.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night mid week - welcome was friendly, bar and reception areas very quirky with a welcoming feel to them. Rooms were great - very modern but comfortable with fabulous shower in the middle of the room!.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews