We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Give it a go” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chester House Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chester House Guest House
Ranked #3 of 81 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bRISTOL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Give it a go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

A lovely clean comfortable friendly B/B Ideally situated for city centre and travelling around Cheshire.
Beds comfortable and beautifully clean,breakfast well cooked and loads of it.
Staff welcoming and accomodating Try it and see for yourselves

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNE4022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    119
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
75
259
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

We were a party of 3 couples staying the weekend for the races. We were greeted by friendly staff and our rooms were bright clean and well presented. Staff were on hand to give advice on surronding area and ordered our transported when needed as well ! Owner was very polite abd friendly and very accomodating to our group. Our english breakfast was also served up frsh each morning in a very bright and well maintained dinning room. Car parking was tight but we all managed to park easily for the duration of our stay. The hotel is situated in Hoole Road which is only a 5 minute drive from the city centre but just a few streets away are an aray of public houses hairdressers and shops Overall a great hotel ina very goo location We will be back !!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMG2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria,Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2008

Do you want somewhere with a relaxed atmosphere & friendly manager & staff, then look no further. My wife & I stayed at Pauls establishment on two occasions in May, and would not hesitate to recommend this great B&B. Comfortable bed, plenty of tea & coffee on hand, and if your lucky, you may even get a flute recital from the beautiful Katie. Rest assured, if my wife & I ever return to England, Chester House will definatley be on our list.

  • Liked — Overall treatment, very friendly, nothing too much trouble
  • Disliked — Shower.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppytod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2008

My wife and myself are both in our late 70s, and we feel so lucky to have found this fantastic B&B. We were given a ground floor double room, as my wife has problems negotiating stairs. The service from the moment we walked in was second to none. The room was spotlessly clean, newly decorated, and quiet. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and filling. The host, Paul, made our stay memorable. He arranged taxis for us, as well as getting us a discount in a fine restaurant. We will definitely recommend this little gem to all of our friends back in New Zealand.

  • Liked — We were treated like royalty
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.0 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 45 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
1.3 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester House Guest House

Property: Chester House Guest House
Address: 44 Hoole Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chester House Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chester House Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Chester House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing